Update on the competition (sucks) trybe.

in #steemit6 years ago

anxiety-1157435__340.jpg


Well as I started this revue a few weeks back.


I might as well finish it. I have now been on trybe for around 6 weeks.
I made 3 articles on there and earned 2978 trybe tokens (value? not a lot). Also trybe seems to change every week with new rules, so it is hard to keep up now.

I covered a lot of the negatives on trybe before, so not going into them again, I will though add that just before hf20 on here trybe made it pay to play, it costs 50 trybe to post 1 article, and that also may not even be published as it has to go to a review first, if it is deemed not long enough (350 words), not relevant or not good enough it does not get posted and you lose the 50 trybe!

Now to get 50 tokens you need to log in for 5 days, so lets do the math.

  • 1 post costs 50 trybe and you start with 100 on entry.

  • If you refer someone else you get 100 tokens (enough for a potential maybe ish 2 posts)

  • So from the off you get a shot at 2 - 4 posts with zero guarantees of success.

  • If nobody rates your post with 3 or more stars (like my 4th and final post) you earn zilch and lost 50 trybe tokens.

  • If somebody rates you 1 or 2 out of 5 you lose tokens from your balance (what!)

  • If you want to earn the 10 trybe tokens per day for logging in there here is my referral link http://trybe.one/ref/10667/


error-2129569__340.jpg


If it is a competitor it sucks!


I still have not heard that Dan is involved in trybe, I have though seen him worshiped by the trybe team of devs. He has made some posts on there, so they say (team trybe).
Trybe is clunky, slow, confusing, not friendly and changes week on week.

They also just added a lot more categories for people to post in which makes it harder for anyone to read and rate your post. Only the top rated authors make it to the front end page, making it almost impossible for new people to compete for their version of "trending".............

They are also now letting people pay to advertise on the site as below.

Trybe Advertising Portal

Advertising terms and conditions:

We are only accepting advertising for articles on Trybe. Links to external sites won’t be accepted.
Please only link to articles in English. We hope to offer ads on foreign categories soon.
Please only link to articles related to cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology, or business.


If it was a school grade it is still stuck at "must try harder"


I gave trybe a 1 out of 10 last review, and it remains the same now, it indeed has a massive distance to go to even try to compete with steem or steemit. And the constant changes they implement week on week simply do not help. I would say yes use it for the free tokens you get just for logging in, no do not bother posting on there, and certainly a massive NO regards to investing in trybe tokens. (just my personal view)

Until they change it for the better by another 90% this will be my last review regarding them or trybe full stop!


It is a beautiful week of sunshine and most unexpected 25 degrees c here, making for a superb time to go out and play, so I am. Catch you in the evening and I wish you a perfectly pleasant day.*


Images pixabay.

Sort:  

Hey man, i agree with u 100%. I only log in to try to get the 10 daily tokens. My user name is same as in here, if u want to try and find me there, who knows how we will use that platform in the future (I know u dont want to make your name on trybe public)

Be well my friend!

Hey my friend, good to see you, I was thinking earlier today I had not seen you in a while, I shall try and find you on there, if ever they make it more social, trust me.
Have a superb weekend.

Yes life always gets in the way it seems, been very busy last few weeks. Enjoy your weekend as well!

Thanks for the update mate i have not been on trybe for a bit now. Found it to confusing :( Enjoy your great weather :)

Just popped home for some food, the weather is stunning, tshirt and shorts again.

Yes Trybe is confusing, badly laid out and totally unconvincing from the investment point of view. I only log in for the 10 free tokens a day, just in case 1 day they are actually worth something.
Have a great day back at ya.

Thanks mate i will cheers :)

I joined Trybe a few days ago and forgot about it, you reminded me I will go see what is happening there.

Not a lot going on to be sure, just established people paying to advertise their posts now, like trending on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95