You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Possibly Sacrilegious Thoughts About "Investors" and Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

After nearly two years on Steemit I always wonder why so little is done to make the user experience simpler and easier - this place is so geek driven...

Sort:  

...have you seen steampeak yet?...Much nicer...

I saw some kind of announcement maybe a month ago, but forgot about it... I guess they are not promoting it much. I'll have to go check it out.

Thanks for the heads-up!

It all came as a bit of s shock - I'd forgotten what a well presented website looked like! lol

It's very cool, and I want to start using it - BUT - it makes the images so frigging huge it's almost unusable - it there a way to change that?, having only one image on screen at a time and doing endless scrolling is not good

image.png

On Grid mode it doesn't have the text - either way it's a big step backward from Steemit I think. Which is a real shame because if they sort this display issue it could be great.

Night mode finally gets away from white - good to have the option - but really it's just an upgrade from the hopeless Busy - maybe people with cell phones like that layout - but active users mostly seem to use the original site:

http://steemreports.com/sincerity-most-used-apps/

OK here I am straight back on Steemit - Steempeak runs really slow because it's always loading the full size images that make the site unusable.

And some stuff is not obvious to a bozo like me - how do you edit your comments?

Great potential, but so far I wouldn't want to use it.

Thanks - I'm going to try it out today

It actually reminds me a little of the early Internet... VERY geeky, and the nerds secretly "wanting to keep it that way" because they felt passive-aggressively proprietary about their new "toy" and didn't really want "children and housewives" to be part of the picture.

Ever notice how "male-dominated" Steemit is?

Going on the way they never sort out even the most basic user interface issues I think you are dead right there.

I'm going to try Steempeak today -hope it's good, I hated Busy.

I've never thought about male domination because I seem to spend all my time here interacting with geek goddesses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87