A bit annoyed by the mention spam

in #steemit5 years ago

I think I'm not the only one, but I'm really annoyed about the mention spam! I have to explain better: there are some accounts who are spamming around using the mention. Some apps like Partiko use to provide notifications when someone mention you and this is really useful, because so you can reply (and thanks) someone who wrote about you. The problem is about some (bad) accounts that are using the mention spam to have attention on their post and this is not so good, because my phone buzz a lot of times just because of this. Just to know, that account are "followv", "followy", "followz" and a lot of similar names. 

I muted them on steemit, but notifications on Partiko from their mentions didn't stop, so I searched some contents about this issue and I found an article wrote by @steevc a couple of months ago ( You can read that post here. ).

So, I love to use @partiko on my phone and I think it's really an useful app, so I'd like to have some possible filters against spam. Maybe a sort of "mute" bottom n the app  to stop the spam users? Maybe some different ways to stop this kind of abuse? I'm really tired to receive a lot of notifications just for abusing mention and I don't want to mute all the notifications on my phone or to delet the app and to  miss the interesting mentions just because there are some abusers who want to make me crazy.

Hoping in a good solution soon from the Partiko team, 

good night  to everyone with few (nice) buzz from your phone. ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

There should be a "mute mentions by this user" setting... Hopefully @partiko will see ur complain and work on fixing it.

I feel ya sister!!

I stopped using Partiko for that, I quite liked it too but notifications are a big issue for me!

I think I'll do the same until there will be a "mute bottom" also there. :(

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97