Daily Steem Price Update 11/5/2024

in #steemit18 days ago

Good day Steemian and welcome, this is more than just a price update on the Steem cryptocurrency for 11/5/2024, under the hood it's been a 7 year project.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content, plus I have attended many Steem official events and represented Steem at smaller events.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price and recent Steemit changes for over 7 years.

There also as never been a single power down made on this account since that time "7 years", our mission is to retain and rise the price of Steem for the benefit of us all. We do this by not only holding STEEM but by also buying into STEEM from time to time. All this rises the price of STEEM meaning your investment goes up in value and so does your earning rewards.

I'm sure we all want a better future for Steem and so casting your upvote here keeps Steem locked to raise it's value for us all. Most of the players in the crypto sphere are only here for some quick and shady profits before they just decide to get up and disappear but we have been here for the long run and would like to see Steem remained a strong and reliable token.

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 11/5/2024.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#116.JPG

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-25042024.jpg

🌛

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate11052024.jpg

📊

May 2024-Bitcoin reached over "70.000" again on March 25th and so the high season isn't done just yet thankfully. We had yet another fall from Bitcoin and likely you have witnessed recently some of the many bearish traps for investors to try and navigate. So who knows when the bullrun will be truly over, I mention bitcoin because it can be a indication on the direction that Steem will follow. However not a lot of movement from our own token this time round compared to previous years which is very sad. Perhaps we have to be more patient, others would argue that it almost doubled since it's bottom, and so while that was something to celebrate Steem as done much better in the past. However that does mean that Steem itself is essentially still wide open price wise for the smart and smaller investors. Last night I went to sleep just past the usual late hour, a little disappointing as I want a slightly earlier time, but this was because of some late night reads and taking a little longer on some exchanges for my friends. When I did go to rest it took me a little longer to fall asleep and I'm not sure why but this was definitely nothing to do with being cold because it wasn't cold at all. When I did go to sleep I woke-up only for my scheduled alarm which is great meaning I got all the sleep I could get. I thought I had been waking-up before my alarm due to the brightness outside and so last night I closed my curtains to prevent this, however it came to no surprise it wasn't that bright this morning.. so I'm not sure if the closed curtains helped or not. The alarm was set for later than usual as I want to make sure I get enough sleep so as to not get unwell. I did continue to rest past the alarm for longer than just a few minutes. As for the weather this morning it continues like the past 4 days, lots of very bright sunshine with a nice mostly blue sky, however when I initially got up it was a little cloudy. It soon cleared and I have little doubt it's going to be a hot one but we are suppose to have storms this weekend so perhaps only later. It was a late start but not a much of a problem as I would only start work a little later, like this giving me time to get on with some basic chores before having to leave. When my free time was up I went for a quick small breakfast before changing and heading out to work. On the way it continued nicely sunny, I still had a fleece on and I felt fine with that, happy with my decision as it wasn't quite there yet to ditch the fleece, this was especially true as the wind had picked-up again. When I arrived into work one of my colleagues who usually leaves said he would be back after a quick break. I asked him why he was returning and like me he was told to stay longer, This had me worried on just how much extra work would be set in the next hour. Checking over it's stats on the system I was a little surprised with just how much there was to be done and understood why they wanted the extra staff. My colleague later returned as promised but I found it strange the superiors didn't encourage him to help with getting the extra work ready. He mentioned not being trained or confident and so since he was just waiting around I decided to take it upon myself to get everything set-up. It's days like this where you can feel like" I should be getting paid more for this job". On my return after getting the extra work set it seems my colleague was having a real tough time, he mention that everybody shouts at him rather than speaks to him "I know the feeling been there". He mentioned that both superiors and colleagues alike were giving him a hard time. I guess I can understand why as I do feel he can sometimes easily mis-understand what he is told. Regardless I have to admit he done really well helping us today in our team, we definitely wouldn't of been able to get it done without he's help, I'm still surprised we actually completed the full job, and I was even proud of myself for having done 36% of it with the 2nd colleague being at 32%. I consider myself lucky today for somehow having the energy for it all, perhaps it's the very nice weather that we had for a change, however I won't deny that by the end I was mostly exhausted. But I'm still disappointed to see that someone cleared more of the area outside of what the weekly task sheet was requesting. I mentioned being very annoyed about this whole thing before, our task is to clear and close-up space and so in turn giving us all less working space. This really annoys me because it's like there as been no thought into the repercussions of this move as it can cause us extra time with getting tasks done, almost daily and a nightmare during Christmas. It just makes no sense when they always want us to be faster at our jobs? I spoke to a superior about it, after my rant he informed me that the possible end plan is much worse, the morons at the top are thinking of closing down the whole floor as it will save them more money. I guess in other words it continues with the theme of shutting us down, and of course we could all very likely be out of a job. It's often because of these silly bad decisions that many companies fall, that's right.. it's not always because of what you read in the papers, some rubbish about no business when the reality is it's because of morons at the top who have no clue. My colleague who usually asks me to do some cover work in the mornings explained to me how in the next few weeks he will be training to do the extra work. I couldn't help but smile and tell him in a sense "that he doesn't know what he is getting himself into". He told me that I wasn't being very encouraging or supportive of him but unlike other people I can't help but speak the truth. Yesterday on the way out and home for some reason the superiors decided to give me a medium sized lemon cake. What is the cake for you ask? No idea, I tried to ask but the superior just made some joke about making it herself even it it was of course clearly brought from a shop. I'm assuming it's for doing those longer shifts which is actually nice of them. I admit after today I felt like requesting for another cake, yesterday I was only joking but I'm serious today, or at least another hours worth of money. Still the weather going home was still very nice, not overly hot but I guess it was the end of the day, when I arrived home my room was warm. While most would say it's too hot I wasn't complaining as I was so tired of the cold. Still got to update my friends now on who is going on what event days, some of them have brought tickets now which might make others decide to go, or at least go on particular days. The bad news is that the Friday and Saturday are no go days for me and so my last hope to attend is on the Sunday which I will have to wait until the end of the week for that information to be available. As for Steemit.com there as been talks about doing PR for the site which as all been done before and while in one way adding more people could help the value of Steem I believe it would be better to try and educate those who are already with us. And I don't mean education on creating content but rather on how the site and the token is valued "again not by it's content" but instead by holding Steem, buying etc. Others are working on updating the look of the Steemit.com website to something more "modern" I was very worried about this but the changes aren't anything drastic. They have got to the point of having alpha testers. What I would like to see is just easier excess to all parts of the website. Sometimes I feel have to be too much on the right page to get to where I want to go.. if that makes sense. Onwards there as been mostly promises of war happening everywhere, more countries are slowly getting and warning their citizens to prepare for war. Such a war in this day and age will be devastating and so we must continue to work to remain at peace and not fight in wars that don't belong to us. Before we finish I would like to ask if anybody can recommend any website to watch movies or series for free without a VPN, a upvote will be sent if it's good. Hope you all have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.




Good Service Trade Your TRON For STEEM TRX-STEEM

Trade Your TRON For STEEM Steem Egg

Community Building Guide

Steem Mobile APP SteemPRO

Trade Your STEEM/ or SBDS For TRON SteemyySwap

Club5050 Club75 Club100 How It Works


The 2022 Steemit Awards

The 2023 Steemit Awards

Anybody Used SteemScan Converter Successfully? SteemScan

Converted Steem To Bitcoins Can Be Exchanged For Fiat At Local Bitcoins -Service Maybe Terminated

SteemD -SteemD Partly No Longer Functioning

Bittrex - Linked On The Steemit.com Wallet For Trade But Likely To Shutdown

NES -Links


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37200 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 20 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 25042024.gif


Source: picgifs.com



This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 7 entire years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 4.06% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66