Bidbots Users are getting wiser

in #steemit6 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised today as I monitored the activity at steembottracker.com. Non of the Max Suggested Bid was showing Zero.

I checked further and clicked on "Details" and then"Last Round" and everyone on the above list had returned a positive ROI except @booster.

Earlier on. I posted this : Don't Use The Bidbot Blindly. Beginners, Please Pay Attention To These 3 Things

So, I just can't help myself, I just had to see whats happening at https://steembottracker.com/

Sort:  

I wish Steemit could just move beyond bid bots. They ruin the core idea of Steemit.

Those with steem power don't have to curate anymore, which was supposed to be their primary role in this ecosystem. They sell the right to others to self-curate. Thus, everyone has incentive to self-curate, and the system breaks down.

I actually feel the same way as you. My obsession with bidbots began when I was just in my first week at Steemit. I observed the trending page and it led me to bidbots. I have been monitoring since. I wrote some articles and I got downvoted real bad. My obssession has not stopped since.

I think Steemit doesn't want to deal with the problem because too many whales are making money on their investment by selling votes/Steem power. They no longer need to actively participate in the community.

Also, I think there is too much hope that Communities/Subreddits will address the problem by increasing discovery and focused curation. But, I'm a little wary that it'll be a silver bullet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76