How to use the bidbots wisely to ensure positive ROI for all. It’s all in your hand but you need to know how.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.

After I wrote & posted my first post regarding bidbots, (which I promoted using bidbots), I received all kind of comments. My interest in bidbots became more intense and I immersed myself with steambottracker.com for a quite a number of hours. This is what I learnt from that stint. (I don't claim to know it all, as I am sure I am just at the tip of the iceberg but am eager to share my findings here.)

Here's the link to my previous post: How to get 40% to 50% ROI on Steemit - Fast Track for beginners

Turns out, it is not that simple to get 40 to 50% ROI, I was just lucky, maybe my timing was right.

So, in the following paragraphs, I will attempt to show you how to use the bidbots wisely to ensure positive ROI for all. The trick is so simple and its all in your hand but you need to know how.

  1. Write up an original post worthy of the steemit community & the whole world.
  2. Head on to https://steembottracker.com/
  3. You will find something on the screen that looks like this: ( you need to scroll a bit)

  1. Move the vote value slider accordingly. If you want to bid bigger amount, move the slider to the right. The bigger the amount the lesser the available bots.

  2. Click on the Orange “Action Button”

  3. You will see this:

  4. Click on details & you will see this. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT.

Watch how the number changes: See above - after 4 bids, the curent ROI is 156.67% (after curation).

Now see what happen after 7 more bids: Current ROI REDUCES to 31.17% (after curation).


Basically, if nobody puts in anymore bids, everyone would have gotten 31.17%, everyone wins.

Now, see what happen at the end of the bidding round for @boomerang:


Another 7 more bids came in and the Current ROI became negative (-ve). So, the people who like to bid last minute, usually following the notification sent by https://steembottracker.com/ spoiled the party.

This is what happened. ROI becomes -1.43% after the above 7 bids!

So for everybody to win, when you see the CURRENT ROI reaching a low %, say 30%, DO NOT BID anymore. Go down to the next bot below this bot & bid there.

It’s like queuing up for food which will be distributed equally among everyone in the queue when time is up. If the particular queue is too long and there is only a fixed amount of food but there are too many people in that queue (because they don’t want to wait a little bit longer for the next queue - they are too selfish - only think about themselves), then everyone in that queue suffers, everyone has less food, not enough to satisfy their hunger, not enough to meet their nutrition demand, etc, etc.

There are a few solutions that my little brain can think of. (I am not a programmer, so I really don’t know how to do this & I don’t even know if it is possible or not.)

  • (1) To the owner of steambottracker.com @yabapmat, instead of sending out this profitable bidding opportunity which is usually misleading, (because this notification is sent even when the opportunity is no longer profitable), send out a notification that says: “bidding on this bot has reached current ROI of ____%. Warning, if you bid now, the Current ROI will reduce to lower value or to a negative value.”

OR simply a notification that says: “Warning! Unprofitable Bidding Opportunity! Don’t bid here. Choose the bot below this."


Unless of course, it is the aim of the bidbots to make us have a negative ROI, maybe, this way they get more returns - I don’t know enough about how the bots worked, so I cannot say for sure. But if this is indeed the game plan of the bots, then I will have to change my game plan too - I will not use the bidbots, I will delegate my SP to the bots, that way, I know I will always get +ve returns. I don’t even need to write any articles or posts, I just delegate my SP and earn at least 25% per annum. Such return is unheard of in the real world, so I am all for it. I only hope that this will not become a bitconnect case coz I was actually contemplating investing quite a big amount in bitconnect just before it collapsed.

This action point would be for @yabapmat, the owner/creator of steambottracker.com.
I have followed him and I have also voted him for witness. I hope he notices this post and hope that he would do something about the notification which I think will tremendously help many new bot users.

* (2) The other suggestion that I have would be for the bot owners to stop accepting any bid once a certain ROI is met. They could guarantee an ROI, say 30%, then when the current ROI reaches that amount, the next person is not allowed to bid anymore. This is even better than suggestion (1), because it is handled at the source. This way, every person who use the bot will have a good ROI. I think this will change the game - so now, to use the bot, one must be really patient and must queue up or wait for a good opportunity. But once the opportunity is ceased i.e one managed to put in a bid, then one is rest assured of a positive return.

This makes me feel like a long time ago when I was new in my job and I found out something that could be improved and I not only told my boss about it, but I wrote him a long justification for it and then my boss just tried to get me to drop the case although it was so obvious. At the time, I was baffled & even frustrated coz I did not understand why but as I mature, I now know that he did not want to change or improve the situation for some reasons and he was not in a position to explain to me or it was on a need to know basis. So maybe if @yabapmat and the bot owners don’t want to do anything about my suggestions (although it seems very obvious to my currently immature steemit mind), then, maybe they have a reason which I am not supposed to know until I become enlightened later on.

The difference between then & now is that I was paid then to do my job, while I am doing it for nothing right now. I am simply trying my best to contribute to the Steemit community.

Back to the matter at hand, here’s an example of a win for everyone. ROI = 50.46% (after curation)

And here's another great example of a big win - ROI = 123.99% (after curation)

There's plenty of opportunities & there is no need to fight for the bids. The bots keep coming back for their next round. So, if everyone queue properly, the profitable opportunity awaits.

Disclaimer:


I don't recommend using bidbots unless you are patient enough to wait for a good current ROI opportunity which could be difficult to come by. Bidding blindly without checking the current ROI could result in negative returns for everyone. There's no room for selfishness when using bidbots. Having said that, I am using bidbots while applying all that I wrote above.

Thank you & good luck & let's all win.

Other ways to earn at Steemit: ( It seems you can earn about 25% APR)

  1. Delegate your SP
  2. Sell your votes

You can do this at:

  1. Minnowbooster

  2. Smartsteem

Sort:  

Thank you for sending me a link to this upfollow post. Really you are doing a great job.
Keep digging and shedding light on the shade areas.
All respect @simply-me

Appreciate

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

smartsteem payout in the amount of $99 STU, $175 USD.
jerrybanfield payout in the amount of $33 STU, $58 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $20 STU, $35 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $17 STU, $31 USD.
upmyvote payout in the amount of $10 STU, $18 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $11 STU, $20 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $10 STU, $17 USD.
brupvoter payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.
estabond payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.
inciter payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.
edensgarden payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
brandonfrye payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
upboater payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
lovejuice payout in the amount of $1 STU, $2 USD.
shares payout in the amount of $1 STU, $1 USD.
msp-bidbot payout in the amount of $1 STU, $1 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $215 STU, $379 USD before curation, with approx. $54 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @simply-me and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Thanks @transparencybot. The info with STU & USD is really useful. I upvoted

Thank you! Very glad to know this new info. is useful.

glad someone wrote an article about this - it annoys me when the bot I have bid on has a high ROI and then people all bid at the end and the ROI goes negative. I dont understand why they dont just choose another one - impatience?

By doing this they are making everyone worse off - apart from the bots who already make massive profits!

Some people put bids in right after they post but I generally wait at least half an hour to see if my posts can be boosted to the 'hot' page organically (usually they cant lol)

Great work

I feel the same way about the bid bots ROI turning negative. When I see that happens, I feel like sending a message to the person that caused that to happen to be more considerate next time. If only I know programming, I would program a bot that would send that reminder to the particular person who caused the ROI to become negative. I hope someone would do that.
And I faced the same thing too - about the post being able to get to the hot page - I noticed that without boosting using bidbots, even the best post will get lost in a sea of posts. Steemit is not a level playing field. Then again, the real world is not too - so it's nothing new.
Thanks for the heads up. Please spare a vote if you can. I upvote your reply & follow you too.

Haha I feel the same way mate!

Im not abig bot user just usually a few dollars here and there to promote certain posts... where there money and greed people will take advantage unfortunalty

Thank you for the information. You write very useful information for new users. Good luck!

glad it helps. good luck to you too.

If all the bots are winning, then the owners of the bots will be without profit. @yabapmat
can not control bots. It is written in his post. People should check bots themselves. Many bots with closed codes. Many bots are dishonest.

I guess you are right - just trying my luck and as I said, he could send a different kind of notification but then again - this could be beyond his control too. What to do?!

We need to read more information. You can delegate your money to bots. But this is a risk.

Hi @irinal, thanks for the idea. I am seriously thinking about delegating more SP to earn passive income. Earning from Steemit by writing post & curating is not easy.

This post has received a 10.26% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @simply-me. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 13.94% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @simply-me!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

You got a 15.41% Prime Upvote from @alphaprime courtesy of @simply-me!

All Upvoted posts are considered for additional Upvotes and Resteem based on quality content criteria chosen by our moderators in an effort to give something back to the community.

If you have any queries, want to send a feedback or interested in delegating SteemPower to us please join our discord channel.

Please delegate us Steem Power & get daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.

You got a 13.93% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @simply-me!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Congratulations @simply-me! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56