You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fucking hacked!

in #steemit6 years ago

There is a way to recover your account. I have been hacked too. I got my account recovered and my reputation score back up.
You need to edit all the phishing comments that have been posted from your account. Replace the text by ‘comment deleted’. Then contact Steemcleaners at Discord to remove the flags.
Reply to this comment and I will guide you through

Sort:  

Thanks @simplymike , that gives me hope - if you were able to recover and get your score all the way up to a 54, that's awesome. I'm wondering though how I go about getting my first two posts visible again, because I would like people to be able to see my intro post, get to know me, ya know?
Yea I edited all the comments / removed the links the stupid hacker put in them. Took forever, but got it done.
So do I just go on by posting more quality blog posts and hope that people will give me a chance despite my low reputation score? Thanks for your help, much appreciated.

Have you contacted Steemcleaners about removing their flags?
I’ve written a detailed guide on my blog yesterday. Since you’ve already edited the comments, you can skip the first part and just head over to the Steemcleaners Discord channel, and tell them what happened, and that you’ve edited all comments. It can take a couple of hours before they reply, but they will be able to take back (most of) the flags, so your rep score will go back up again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65