You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secrets to Success on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Very interesting post, I must say. The tips you’re giving are very solid, and I especially like the quotes you’re using at the end. Struggling my way back up after creating a new account (long story) can be pretty demotivating at times, and sometimes I tend to forget all this. Quotes like that somehow help me to put things in the right perspective again.

It's Not Only About the Money

You couldn’t have been more right. I found out about SteemIt the same way you did: because people in the crypto world talked about it. I did sign up because of the money, but I think it only took me like two weeks to realize that the value of this platform goes way further. I’d be lying if I would say I don’t want to earn here, but it’s incredible how much I’ve learned in just 4 months. Every day, I’ve been learning new skills or I’m improving the ones I already had, and many posts and conversations have given me more knowledge and have contributed to my personal development. It’s not about the money ... not anymore.

Now please excuse me, because I’m taking off to start reading the FAQ. I must admit that I wasn’t aware that they existed, although I’ve been hanging around for a couple of months... :0s

I actually had to go and look up what RTFM meant. I was a bit disappointed that it wasn’t as rude as I thought it would be :0)

Anyway, thanks for the good information and the moral support. Really appreciated!

Sort:  

Well RTFM is rude, I prefer to stay polite in my posts, because blockchain (can't edit the posts after 7 days)! Thanks for your input.

It's awesome we can edit on here at all. :)

just remember anyone can see the older versions too.

Okay, it’s bit rude, but seeing that letter-word, i expected something way worse ;0)

specially for a witness :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82