You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question Of Growth

in #steemit6 years ago

Very complete post, @headchange.

I’m not in a very talkative mood at the moment, so a post like this was very welcome: there’s not a lot to add to what you say. :0)
I did spend last week going on and on about the topic - maybe a little too much - but I’m glad to discover it is not just me, and that a lot of people appeared to share my sentiments. I still believe this could be the beginning of something new.

It’s like @abh12345 stated: it’s important to find the balance between supporting others in all the best ways that you can, but still not forgetting to look up and grow your own account.

How much more easier that would be if there were like 72 hours in a day. That would give one plenty of time to help others grow ánd having enough time left to nurture your own account...

But unfortunately, there are only 24 hours in a day, and people need to sleep every once in a while, lol.

Time management is indeed one of the hardest things to deal with here on SteemIt, and I’m not very talented when it comes to that. Definitely since I’m not back for the full 100% yet.

But I’m positive the community will find it’s way to find solutions to problems that are being addressed. These last couple of months have shown me the strength if this community is able to really realize things to make the SteemIt adventure better for everyone.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! A smarter fish would have made it a huge comment, this week anyway 😄

I did spend last week going on and on about the topic - maybe a little too much

Not too much at all. It looks like quite a few are glad you did. Getting the conversation started could lead to some solutions. Just think your little comment got something huge started. I for one am grateful for that.

Time management is indeed one of the hardest things to deal with here on SteemIt

Seriously I was beginning to think I was just very slow. Good to know I am not the only one. Hopefully while everyone is discussing that issue I will learn some of their time saving tricks.
I am excited to see the community coming together looking for solutions. Especially since this provides an opportunity to learn from the insights of those who are far more experienced than myself.
I believe you are right this could be the start of something new. It will be interesting to see where the conversion takes us as a group.

I’m interested where this will be taking us too :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78