You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday Week 1 - A New Beginning

in #steemit5 years ago

So glad to see you started again. Couldn't have picked a better time.

As you probably know - I know you read my last post - my mind is always working overtime. (I had this awesome conversation with Quill in the comments section of that last post, that enlightened me a lot)

I never thought about things like meditation. No, not true.. I thought about it, but considered I would never be able to stop my mind long enough to be able to do it.

But then, only a week ago, I was sitting in a doctor's waiting room, and for the first time in my life I felt like: maybe I should give it a try. Because, you know, telling yourself you can't do it is just a lame excuse if you've never tried.

And now here you are with your posts again.....
Since coincidence doesn't exist, I decided to try to stay away from the lame excuses I often use to not do the things that might be good for me.

I guess that's a step in the right direction, lol

Sort:  

I definitely was the right time to start this back up. Mediation to a lot of people seems weird. The fact that there are soooooo many different methods, you can fry your brain trying to find what works. You have guidance now 😊 on all levels. Since your brain does like mine does. I think starting with basic breathing. The one in @noraflora's post is actually really good. I have one that is my fall back when the anxiety kicks in, it's more an exercise. I'll DM that one to you so you don't have to wait on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89