Are these real followers? Is it worth using steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have not been on steemit for a while,
mostly because when I think about writing something
I just block up because I don't want to force myself into writing anything.

So earlier this week I checked my steemit account, and noticed it grew by almost 60 followers, and that while I've been inactive. Now I'm not sure if these are bot followers or not, which they probably are. I'm curious to how this is on other accounts.

I'm thinking about doing some writing here again. But want to make it worth it, don't want to just write about something that comes up to my mind. Also I'm not sure if I can actually increase viewcounts on steemit unless I'd be a whale or have some other media to promote my steem account on, because I've always been bad at that.
I also have some skill in making explanitory animations. Would it be worth it to try out Dtube?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55