Steemit needs to fix its post preview sectionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Whenever I write a post,
I look at the post preview whether my text is all well aligned.
When I am re-reading my post in the preview I often spend re-aligning my text
so that it will look nice within the preview.
And when it looks good I post it.

But then after it is posted the alignment in the final result
is often different than what I saw in the preview.
Suddenly there are gaps between sentences which I worked
away nicely in the preview and then again have to re-align it in the final result.

I am not sure if this is a problem with Steemit itself or has anything to do with my browser.
Anybody else also experiencing this problem?
If so the staff of steemit should fix this.

Sort:  

Writing beautifully your blog
222.jpg

Steemit should let you separately edit the post preview so that you can give a quick run-down of what your post is about. Much like how wordpress lets you fine-tune sections of your post preview.

I've experienced this as well. So far it hasn't drastically affected my posts, just slight annoyances. But this should definitely be addressed. I imagine quirks like this will become more polished as the platform grows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66