You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Related Talks Still Happened On The Weekend And Was A Success. See Recording.

in #steemit6 years ago

This should pass as the shortest show post you have ever made.

I clicked on the dlive link and it took me to the witness voting site, was that a mistake or is it delibrate. I got to listen to some of the songs as well and they were great. We really do have great talents in here.

Sort:  

gosh, i am so unwell. fixed. thank you

If you ever need anyone to talk to you can contact me: @surpassinggoogle I take medicine for depression and also for psychosis but thanks to the medicine, I am depression & psychosis free, and living a good life with my wife and our newborn son (Davao City). There is treatment for mental illness and you don't have to feel unwell permanently. You can acheive mental & emotional stability without feeling dragged down all the time. It is a little harder to find treatment in the Philippines than in 1st world countries like the United States but where there is a will, there is a way.

P.S. I write about my experiences with mental illness on Quora but can address your questions personally:

https://www.quora.com/profile/Chris-Rice-32

okay, but lemme ask especially for my dad, he isn't very mobile. is it possible to get doctors who will agree to see him at home. was you meds all prescibe or where supplements included too. thank you alot

Hopefully you can convince one of the doctors to assist your Dad in his home. The medicine I take was prescribed, not a suppliment. When someone has a severe mental illness and even in some mild cases, suppliments aren't enough. I take an antidepressant (20mg's of Escitalopram) and an antipsychotic (4 mg's of Risperidone) but I am pretty sure my illness is more severe than yours, and maybe even your Dad's. That means both of you can get better if I got better. You can email me the general location of where your from [email protected] and I can search for a doctor on the Internet or you can Google for a "Psychiatrist".

Psychiatrists are the doctors that prescribe medicine for mental health concerns and psychologists are the ones that diagnose and do talk therapy. But I think some psychiatrists also diagnose now too.

Talk therapy is not good enough for severe mental illnesses either, and sometimes isn't good enough for mild cases of mental illness. In cases like these, medicine made specifically for mental health problems should be prescribed (antidepressants, antipsychotics, mood stabalizers, etc.)

I am glad you got really better, I forgot to say that.

I sent you an email too

Thanks, Terry.

I am lucky to have recovered but I think most of us are capable of recovering. Your Dad is also fortunate to have you as a son.

I emailed you back but it's kind of long. I wanted to share my experience of mental illness so that you could look for similarities between what I experienced and what your Dad is going through.

Hello Terry,
It's been a while. I have not been too strong myself, but I am ever happy to see you doing so much for this community, for the awesome love you shower, for the beauty in your every action, every smile, every word, it dazzles my world. You continue to be a source of succour, and I wish you strong, I wish you well, for in you are many inspired, in you are many enlivened, in you are many infused with the strength to keep going, even in toughness. For all these and more, I remain your utmost fan, for life.
Please take good care of yourself.

dlive my boss is sweetable person.

You're lucky you can listen to the schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81