How To Get Your Post On The Trending Page - No Bidbots Involved

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I've always believed that everyone, or at least those who want it, should be entitled to their 15 minutes of fame. Here on steemit, that seems to be publishing a post that reaches 'The Trending Page'.

20181101_163826.png

Personally I don't see what the big deal is. I mean, as far as I can make out, nobody really bothers with the Trending Page anyway.

But, can trending page status be achieved without spending a fortune paying Bidbots to fake vote your way there?

Yes!

It can, and I'll tell you how in a minute. First though, before I jump in and tell you exactly how to achieve placement on the Trending Page without the use of Bidbots. Please bare with me while I explain how the idea for the seemingly impossible task came about.

The background

The other day I was reading, it's just something I do sometimes, and I came across a post that got me thinking. Now usually, I try not to do too much thinking. It just confuses things. After reading that post though, I couldn't help myself.

The Post

The post I read was there, lurking in my feed. The author, a very talented Steemian I'm sure you've heard of, named @nonameslefttouse - The Writer/Artist Himself. (Yes dude, it's your fault!… you made me think.)

If you haven't discovered him yet, why the hell not? Have you been running around with your head stuck in a pillowcase? Get over there and check out his work… it's hilarious!

But anyway,

Back to the post I read, and why it got me thinking. The main reason was that the particular post I'm referring to, successfully made it to the 'Trending page', and it did so without the use of Bidbots.

A voice in my head shouted "That's friggin awesome!… How can I do that?"

isolated-1052504_1920.png
Src

The Thinking Process

Of course, that ment I had to think. I poured up a coffee and set about the task of answering the question - How can I get my post to the Trending Page for my chosen category?

At first I thought - I know, write a reasonable lenght post that people might find entertaining, and put it in front of a fantastic audience. So that's what I did.

The audience I chose… @comedyopenmic (check them out too!). So over the next three days, I wrote and published a post titled…

Have you seen my teeth?

I must say, I had an amazing responce to that article. Thanks guys! But, sadly, it didn't make the Trending Page.

Back to the drawing… keyboard!

Obviously I had to rethink me strategy. I went back to the source. The post that got me thinking in the first place. I was looking over it for the fourth time, That's when it clicked. Eurika! I shouted, and got quite a strange look from wifey. Never mind that though, next, I had to test my theory.

tenor (2).gif
Src

I carefully crafted a post, specifically for that purpose. Now if you are one of my awesome followers that pays any kind of attention to the shit I post, you probably saw my last masterpiece and came to the same conclusion as me… 'That's a Shit post!'.

If you didn't see it, you're in for a treat because I'm gonna link to it again here. 😁

If a Shit post has a purpose, is it still a Shit post?

There you go… take a ganders at that and tell me it's not Shit!

Shit or not, it doesn't matter, it made it to the illusive trending page. I have proof…

20181101_162659.jpg

Damn dude, stop rambling!

Yeah Ok, Sorry.

So anyway, here we go. You can go ahead and get ready to take notes if you like, but it's not really complicated at all.

After a bit of head scratching, some trial and error, and extensive testing, I am proud to reveal…

How to get YOUR post to the trending page for your chosen category, WITHOUT the use of Bidbots!

Just send 1 SBD or 2 STEEM to @sivehead...

Ha, nah just kidding! This info is FREE 😎👍

The process consists of two steps. Anybody can do it. It really is so simple. In fact, I defy anyone to follow these instructions and not achieve success.

Step 1. Write your post as normal.

The post can be as anything you like. Informative, entertaining, a contest, a photo, educational or just plain Shit! What ever you want.

Step 2. Now this is the important part…

Writing your tags. Use the first tag for your main category. Then, add a few more tags for your other chosen categories, with at least one of them being something a bit bazaar. As long as one of your chosen category tags is unusual, you are pretty much guaranteed to make the Trending Page for that category!

Yes! It really is that simple.

Did you notice the tags for my last, et'hum, Shit post

Need more proof… no problem. THIS post made the Trending Page too, just minutes after posting. Here it is…

20181101_164456.jpg

Ok so my chosen category of #followsiveheadhesgreat maybe pushing it a bit, but that's beside the point. The important thing is my post is trending and it makes my feel like a king!

What are you waiting for…

Go try it out for yourself. Get your post on the Trending Page. Feel that sense of achievement you've been craving ever since getting your keys to the Steemit empire. Be your own hero. Feel that motivation to move onward and upward in the Steemit community, posting whatever it is you like to post.

Send it all to the Trending Page, why the hell not!

You're you. You're a Steemian. You have every right.

Oh, wait…

Just before you go, a few quick reminders. Please take a moment to check out the blog of @nonameslefttouse - The Writer / Artist Himself. After all, he is partly to blame for me writing this post. Check out @comedyopenmic too because… well, just because!

And Finally…

Please feel free to Resteem this post to Help your fellow steemians get their shit trending too. (Upvotes are appreciated by default 😁👍)

Thanks for looking

Until next time - Stay safe

Sivehead

Sort:  

There's so much excitement behind these words. I knew what the answer was the whole time, but I read the whole thing anyway. And not just because my name is mentioned. I didn't even know it was in here before I clicked. Thanks man! For the entertainment and the mention.

Check out #actual-content someday.
How clever is that?

Check out #actual-content someday

Ha ha, dude, that's just showing off... but yes very clever.

Don't mention the mention man, you're totally worth the risk!

Bravo @sivehead, if you were anyone else I’d say this is genius! You’ll get a Resteem from me, though, good luck slickhead!

@nonameslefttouse, no pressure or anything but man, I hope you don’t suck!

Thanks Sandals, glad you liked it. If I was anyone else, I'd thank you for the resteem.

And I'm sure that if you check out Mr @nonameslefttouse's blog, you'll wonder how you ever managed without him in your life.

Okay, now I have to use the #followsiveheadhesgreat tag, at least once. Great post friend!

That's great news! I wonder if i can get that trending too 😂

I've had a couple posts make it into trending thanks to @curie upvotes but aside from the ego boost the effects of trending were negligible.

I will have to use #followsiveheadhesgreat sometime soon...

Eh, I prefer @penderis's method with his #likejesusbutbetter.

Probably the best tag I've seen.

Ands sorry, but I'm taking credit for pointing out the whole idea to the nameless fellow:

Capture21.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00