Reading Steemit on a e-reader next to the swimming pool... Life can be great while you're on holidays!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

While laying in the sun next to the swimming pool I found out that my Kobo e-reader had a webbrowser, and it seems it is working very well on the wifi of our appartment-hotel! Now I can read on Steemit whitout my mobile phone's (sun)reflecting screen! I love it...

This makes my holidays even better!

Sort:  

Hi @skririm! Thanks for the memo and welcome to Lanzarote. I've never surfed in Puerto del Carmen, my local spot is "Famara". If you have a car, I'd recommend you to drive there and contact one of the local surf schools. Entering Famara you find them directly at the left hand side. Right now the conditions are not very good (very windy and bumpy) but the forecast for Wednesday is very promising.
Happy holidays! :-)

Thanks for your reply and advice! Yes, we are planning to hire a car for visiting some of the main attractions on the island like the cactusgardens and the old town of teguise! So we could hire it for an extra day to go surfing! Wednesday will be the day then ;-) thanks for this information! I used to do skateboarding a lot while I was younger and I love the sea, so I guess surfing is really a thing for me!

Famara is 10 driving minutes away from the old town of Teguise just in case you wanna combine the two of them.
I'll be at the beach on Wednesday, too :-) Tide comes it starting from noon. Drop me a message in the steemit.chat if you want then we can meet there.

Okay, sounds great! I need to convince my girlfriend about the surfing, I thought she would be in to it, but seems that she is a little bit scared about it and going in to deep in the water ;-) but I'll do my best! Hopefully we can meet then indeed! Enjoy the lovely weather!

Well if you don't like strong currents and waves, then this might be the wrong choice ;)
If you're not into surfing but wanna enjoy a really nice beach then drive to the South and visit the "Papagayo Beach". That spot is really beautiful. Even movies were shooted there in the past.
Enjoy your stay ☀️

We gonna hire a car an visit Teguise anyway, so we could easily pass by in this "surfing town" and get us some more information and make the decision or we would do it or not. maybe of there is a nice beach, my girlfriend could enjoy the sun while I get those lessons? We will see! And wow, a quick Google for the papagayos beach makes me think this is one of the most beautiful parts of the island! Thank you so much for all of your advice!

It's my pleasure :)
Sure, Famara is a huge sandy beach where you can weather surf or tan your skin or both at the same time.

Holiday is best part of the life. Enjoy your holiday.☺☺

Thanks a lot! I'll do that for sure!

interesting post!

This post gets a 4.17 % upvote thanks to @skririm - Hail Eris !

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @skririm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72