Finally, Confirmation Received After 2+ Weeks

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

This is my first post on steemit after waiting two and a half weeks on the confirmation.

-"Yesss, I got accepted!"
"Into what? An Ivy League University?"
-"Nooo, much better! Steemit!"

I'm very happy because I've been reading posts on Steemit for a longer time and I think it's a truly amazing system. I've always been interested in technology and so I'm a big fan of blockchain technology and I think it will become even more important. When I decided to register for Steemit, I was very excited and I still am. The last two weeks I forgot a little bit about steemit not only because of the waiting but also because of school stuff. Now, the interest is fully back and I really have the desire to write and contribute to the community.

Yesterday evening, when I got the mail, I was quite surprised because I kind of lost out of sight that I was still waiting for the confirmation. As always I was just relaxing in bed with some music on, and I thought let's check my e-mails before going to sleep. There it was! The mail I had been waiting for: the confirmation mail. I went to sleep a bit later than normal.

Finally, I want to say that it can take long but you have to know it will come. I also went to search for answers after a week but the only advice is to wait, or you could pay to get it set up quicker. With just a little bit of patience, you will be fine. Don't let this discourage you to sign up because I think it's worth it!

So, this was it, my first post. I'm going to try to write interesting things and to improve my writing and I hope you will read!

Greetings,
smartieh

Sort:  

Congratulations @smartieh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats to your patience and welcome to the club, the queue was long because this club is very popular right now :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83