You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Rage Into The Soothing STEEM Now Blowing Out My BUTT as I Mince My Words for You, The Reader of This

in #steemit6 years ago

I get the bums rush from these bots every day, but I have learned that the value of a service is inversely proportional to the amount of work done to promote that service. With their unbelievable level of self promotion the must be worthless!

DO THE WORK, and stop looking for short cuts! THAT has always been the recipe for success, and being on Steemit does NOT change that!

BUT there are always those who must sell amway, avon, or mellaluka oil to try to leapfrog over everyone else! They are ALWAYS broke, and just a hairs breath from success...for decades!

I appreciate your confirmation of what I was sure of already, when it sounds too good to be true, it usually is!

:)

Sort:  

I've seen some become addicted. It turns into gambling. They keep putting more and more into that machine thinking the next one will pay off.

Then what happens if it does? Was it the quality of hard work that paid off? Or did the bots do it? Who do you thank? Imagine doing something and not even being able to decide whether or not its safe to give yourself credit.

I played hockey growing up. A good hockey stick is important. Never buy the expensive hockey stick that comes with a flashy pamphlet about how it makes you shoot two times harder and makes handling the puck a breeze. If you can't do those things to begin with, nothing can help you. Buy the cheap sticks and practice.

I never played hockey, but the same was true here with baseball. The half worn out mitt always worked better than the new all star mitt. Not because it was better gear, but because it was practiced with heavily!

As you say, who succeed if the bot makes you money?

Besides, steemit is fun, not a slot machine!

♡♡♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95