You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

A large (likely 50%+, but certainly at least 30%+) stakeholder who didn't buy in and doesn't contribute (sufficiently) is just a parasite who will not only dilute the good work of others but also depress the price for years with their continued selling. That doesn't strike me as realistic.

I'd likely just sell my stake for whatever I can salvage from it and move on to more promising projects if things don't turn around.

Sort:  

I'm very curious what you would consider a turnaround.

My impression is SteemIt Inc is doing what they know how to do.

If they knew how to do better they would.

It's just the way I see it. I am no longer holding out hope for better things when a live stream is too much of an expectation.

I think its possible they can hit some sort of stride in terms of development progress, particularly if they can follow through on the idea of not stretching too thin trying to do too much and just focus on the damn development.

It hasn't happened yet but I don't rule it out. There are some competent even brilliant developers there.

But no, I'm not holding my breath for it.

Okay, smaller focus better gains. I think I understand.

no you were originally right, Ned needs to donate Steemit as open source, not steem, let them work on the blockchain, And he needs to keep Steem but divest some. I suggest a kickstarter campaign for a buy out for everything in the originsal management team except for 10%, With a closed end dividend for 5 years

neither you or I or anyone has the authority to buy ned out. He has over a million liquid steem sitting in his account, if he wants to sell at fair market value, it's a quick and cheap transfer to any exchange.

@smooth Didn't you buy $22,000 worth of steem at these prices last week?

I transferred that much from a known exchange account to one of my accounts but I wouldn't read too much into it.

The Defendant is found NOT GUILTY.

Members of the Jury, this Court dismisses you and thanks you for a job well done.

This court is adjourned, All rise!!!

smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44