Sneaky Ninja Blacklist Update

in #steemit6 years ago

Sneaky Ninja
Blacklist Update


sneaky-ninja throwing coins



So, as I've posted Sneaky Ninja has a growing blacklist. This is an update as to new accounts being added to it.


In an effort to keep spam accounts and bot abusers from using The Sneaky Ninja I'm keeping tabs on any accounts I see that seem like spam or abuse. I cannot view all bidders posts because I simply do not have time. However what I am doing is when I do have time I will go through as many bidders posts as possible to find spammers.

If you are thought to be a spammer you will be added to my blacklist, no questions asked.

Bid bots are a privilege service, they are not to be used for spam posts.

Accounts added today.

  1. @vipins
  2. @stronger.man
  3. @food.travel

If you see your name on this list you have been deemed a spammer and will no longer be receiving votes. You also will not receive any refunds for bids you put in so don't ask, and don't spam.

Now, I would like to ask something from the community...

If any of you see accounts that are using my service that are spamming and profiting from it please bring them to my attention for review. I simply do not have the time alone to find everyone.

@grumpycat, this means you too. Instead of stealing money from good posters you could spend your time flagging spammers then bringing them to bot owners attention so that we can blacklist them, like the one you showed me today (who, you will see is on my list). This would be a far more productive use of your time. That is of course only if you actually are trying to help solve the issue.

In further helping to solve bid bot abuse...

In further efforts to help solve bid bot abuse @yabapmatt, @themarkymark and few others are currently working on a communal blacklist that all bot owners can share from. This will allow us the ability to add spammers and abusers at a much faster rate and it will be unanimous across steemit.

This communal blacklist is, in my opinion, the best line of defense for this issue. You cannot say that bidding on an old post is black and white bad or abuse because this is simply not true. There are several legitimate reasons a person will bid that late. However when an account has actually been inspected and deemed to be abusing bots it is for real on an individual basis. These accounts can then be added to this communal blacklist and shared across steemit to effectively root out the issue.



Many thanks,
Kozeni (小銭)
@sneaky-ninja
Sworn defender and protector of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア)

Trained by @michaeldavid,
Supreme Jōki (蒸気) Master and warrior for @thealliance

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @sneaky-ninja.

Below is a comment bleujay received on latest post......is this account steem 2000 associated with @sneaky-ninja.

steem2000 (42) · 4 days ago
@bleujay Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.95% vote... I was summoned by @carpinus! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

There was no vote....so therefore this seems a bit suspicious.

Cheers.

absolute not. I've never heard of this guy

Thank you for your reply @sneaky-ninja.

That particular account was absolutely chewed out on another site.....so it did get my attention.

Thank you for the clarification.

All the best.

Cheers.

I let him know not to impersonate ninja.

Thank you @michaeldavid.....very kind of you.

@grumpycat is a crook , he created a flagging bot that upvotes itself . what a scumbag !

He's worse than you could imagine but it's not a bot.

HAHAHAHAHAH.

STEEM SHURIKEN 🙏👍🌟

He knows only TRUE Nindo.

Congratulations @sneaky-ninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Man, keeping a master black list is a good idea but that sounds like a full time job for a few people. With all the spam out there I guess you can only hope to discourage it.

Thanks for being proactive on making the community better.

Terminator.JPG

That is why the blacklist is so great. If several of us are simply adding to it continually, it will grow fast without a lot of work for each person.

Ninja.PNG

Hello @sneaky-ninja i have sent you 0.50 SBD. Kindly upvote on my post. Thanks

@sneaky-ninja

the user @szsys has used your bot extensively today, and the posts are spam. please blacklist them. thank you for caring!

Thanks for bringing him to my attention. He has been added to my blacklist. :)

Hey @sneaky-ninja

Is there a reason why you haven't moved to the 3.5 day old post voting limit like many of the other larger bid-bots?

Cheers

there are so many reasons that I certainly cannot write them all here. I would say that one big one is that it actually does not solve the issue of bot abuse. People have the right to vote until the 7th day. Changing to 3.5 will allow more time for their posts to be flagged but there simply are not enough people flagging abusive posts for that to matter. Besides voting late is not abusive in and of itself. There are plenty of legitimate people that vote late for very legitimate reasons. The actually issue is held within those that will find a way to scam the system no matter how short the day limit is.

These people, the ones that are actually the problem, can only be rooted out by sharing a blacklist across all bots like we are already doing. This is far less work and much more feasible in the long run.

Also, giving into a thief and a tyrant that comes to this site hurting people and making demands is precisely how the people of the world have given away their freedom time and time again. Allowing a piece of shit to do this to us will open a gateway for even more ridiculous demands from people that simply have a lot of money and like to watch people squirm.

this worthless cat is taking rewards from innocent people then upvoting himself heavily. That is outright stealing and should honestly be punished harshly. This behavior is illegal in every part of the world.

This is a decentralized community and if we plan to keep it that way then we have to stand up to this type of blatant tyranny.

I plan to make a post that covers everything I feel about this situation and I've even started it. I am at a huge event and have barely had time to write replies but I've planned to finish it as soon as I can.

Thank you for the detailed response.

Whilst i understand your view with regards to @grumpycat, and agree that he needs more help with flagging abuse

this worthless cat is taking rewards from innocent people

I feel this would not happen if you changed your policy to 3.5 days.

We have 100s of new users each day, who cannot possibly expect to see the previous warnings issued.

The way to help these innocent people would be to stop them from making a bid which could lead to a flag.

It is for this reason that I asked, and think you (and all other bots out of the 3.5 range) reconsider your policy.

Thanks

Asher

The minute that we allow ourselves to bend our wills to a tyrant like him, we are opening the gateway for others that have a lot of money to come here and make any ridiculous set of demands they wish. Anything.

I have another plan that does not involve giving up anyone's freedom or living in fear.

Ok. I was told the same by another bot owner before they made the change.

I look forward to your alternative plan.

So is it in your view OK for grumpycat to downvote what it considers non valuable content and at the same time reward itself by over $90 by spamming the post with that stupid cat image and a dumb explanation?

No I did not say that.

Please re-read the thread.

I have reread this thread and it seems to me that you and that infernal cat have decided that 3.5 days is the cut off for using the bots?
Who died and made grumpy cat god of steemit?
It downvoted this post which was a celebration of this platform and pocketed over $90 in the process.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@molometer/yay-my-reputation-score-just-hit-60

What is/was a great post about the brilliance of steemit and steemians has left a very bad taste in my mouth.
I'm sorry but you seem like an apologist for it's behaviour.
We already have an excellent team in @steemcleaners who I support. You cannot move the goal posts during a game without a consensus and you have not got that based on the comments in this thread. Minnows are screwed every which way by some whales.
This the first downvote I have ever got on steemit and I am super pissed off..
I've muted that moggy because it is just offensive.
There are plenty of scammers on this site. You know who they are. Delegate some sp to @steemcleaners at least they have some rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59