Would You Advise A Friend To Engage In Steemit Full Time: Why Are You Not?

in #steemit5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I always try to have 7 revenue streams coming in at one time in the event one of them stops or is low for a period of time. So, no, I would not recommend going full time on Steem but I wouldn't recommend going full time in any one revenue stream. Think about what would happen if the price of Steem dropped or your friend couldn't make enough money from posts and comments in order to pay their bills? Do they have something else to fall back on to support their lifestyle? 

Sort:  

I see steem as a possible asset, a way to support my art hopefully long term... meanwhile I built an audience and engaged with people, but it's not enough to even consider full time, in fact the ratio effort/earnings is very high, but being aware is my choice to be here as long as some people I'm very engaged with are still around.

Great point! Being alert and aware of what is going on is important and building a solid community/audience is a great goal to have. I stay for the friends that I have made too and it makes my day to check in with everyone :)

I actually have lost a friend, cause he got tired of hearing me talk about steemit. He said i was trying to get him on, so i could beanifent. OH well, I love steemit, and if someone does not accept me for who I am, then there no friend at all.

I'm sorry that happened. Sometimes we have to let people move on without us and wish them well. There is really nothing to lose by joining Steemit because its still free to join, right? The worst thing that can happen is you lose some time. But, with the number of scams going on in the world I can understand how your friend would be cautious. I would keep moving forward on Steem and wish your friend well.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76