STEEM Wallet Issue on Binance (Community Discussion)

in #steemit6 years ago

STEEM wallets on Binance have been broken for Nine (9) DAYS!

There is NO word from Steemit Inc about what is being done.

This is the same issue that Poloniex and HitBTC has for 6 months.

I have been asking the witnesses daily what they are doing to get the wallet issue fixed.

This is the answer I got after days of messaging the witnesses.

Steemit is working with the exchange to assist them with upgrading to 19.5. There is nothing Steemit or witnesses can do beyond what is already being done.

So what has Steemit Inc done so far?

It could be anything ranging from:

a dev is on site --------- to --------- there was an email sent reminding Binance to upgrade to 19.5.

Here is the problem.

  1. Steemit Inc is not being transparent.
  2. @ned is not on a plane to Japan to support the Binance upgrade to 19.5. Instead he is on a trip to San Francisco.
  3. We don't know if there was anything more done than a simple support ticket generated.
  4. As far as we know there is nothing being done to mitigate this from happening in the future. It is very likely that nothing is being done because Steemit Inc has never been able to address the broken STEEM wallets on Poloniex and HitBTC. That was 6 months ago. History is repeating itself with Binance.

Steemit Inc, We Need Answers! #Ned #andrarchy What are you doing to address this problem NOW and in the future?

Please take the time to join in on this discussion. We need answers

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

For a breakdown of Steemit Keys:

https://steemit.com/life/@socky/do-you-understand-your-steemit-key

For a breakdown of why Steem Power is Important:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/why-is-steem-power-important-beginners-read

Sort:  

This is the first i have heard of the 19.5 upgrade. I keep scanning Steemit, Twitter and the web looking for SOMETHING on this problem. I log into Binance 1-2 times a day to see if the wallets have been unlocked. I have ETH sitting on an exchange waiting to send to Binance. The price is down and i just sit....... I really don't want to pay more on Blocktrades and i keep hearing bad things about Bittrex :(

 keep us in the loop socky........resteemed!!

I'm a broken record on the steem.chat

I would just like information. It isn't just Binance, i know in this day and age everybody wants everything NOW. We have lots of lines of communication and nobody communicates. From Ledger to Coin Base To Binance.... I know they are all busy i do understand, but if this is how i ran my business( retired now :) i wouldn't have had a business. All it would take is a Tweet that we are working on this and it looks like say next week...... I am sure everyone would calm down and just wait for next week. It's the unknowing that drives me crazy!!!!

Yeah, because Binance moves at its own pace and there's not much of anything that Ned or Steemit, Inc. can do to make them move faster. Maybe Binance just doesn't want to list Steem anymore? I understand you're concerned, but I think you have some unrealistic expectations as to what can be done.

Please keep on mind that Steemit (and Steemit inc) are separate from Steem the blockchain, even though Steemit is running on Steem blockchain.

Steemit inc. has no power over anyones Steem wallet.

Supposedly Binance is neglecting the Node that allows their transactions to take place. We need to know if Binance has completely abandoned STEEM or if they are doing something about it.

Judging by the way Steemit Inc handles communication, the discussion with Binance is not going well.

Oh.

Well it seems your worries are partially ended, as Polo accounts are back up.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kingscrown/poloniex-steem-wallets-up-more-news-for-steemit

That is great news.

It is :)
Got to admit it.

I appreciate you cryptocurrency
Thanks for sharing blog

Thank you for sharing...
Followed you...

@socky bro update steem blockchain....

I really don't understand what you expect witnesses to do to address this issue. We have no relation to Steemit, Inc. beyond running the consensus nodes. We don't control the corporation. We also have no ties (as far as I'm aware) to the management of Binance. Beyond sending messages and hounding the exchange, what are you expecting out of us?

Definitely not a quitting attitude.

There are things that can be done. Here is an example. There is a thing called a telephone. @ned can use it to contact Binance. A CEO of a top 50 cryptocurrency can actually get through to someone at Binance. It is not an impossible task. How do witnesses take a part in this? By hounding @ned to pick that barbaric device up and start dialing. If that didn't work.... Well If I was the CEO of Steemit, I would get on a plane and head over to Binance headquarters. I would actually show up in person. I would find out what is needed and make it happen. That is how things get done.

Getting on a plane and just showing up works! Believe me I've done it plenty of times in my line of work and I was just a peon in a giant company.

I feel like a complete alien here. I come from a world that doesn't tolerate people that can't establish an action plan and then just give up. People like that just get fired and there is a line of others waiting to fill the position. I'm starting to realize why there are 2 other exchanges that have broken wallets with over 14 million STEEM and half a million SBD stuck in the wallets for 6 months. It is pretty evident to me that the first plan of action was to give up. I don't see anything that suggests otherwise.

Who said anything about quitting? I'm certainly not. So long as your expectations aren't exceeding reality, then by all means. By your own admission, it's up to Binance to take ned's advice. I'm fairly certain your message has been made loud and clear, and I'm equally certain you're not the only one sending it. That would explain why it seems to you that no one is taking you seriously. I believe timcliff spoke to you on this on steemit.chat.

I am not accusing you of quitting.
I went to your page and realize that your group is accomplishing really amazing goal. Let's come up with a solution and get the right people to act on that solution.

Thank you. I wonder if we can count on your support for our witness?

I don't know if you have noticed, but I have a reward (witness vote) bounty for the witness that can get STEEM or SBD listed on a maor exchange. It is significant. Over 100 partners with combined voting power of about 1/3 of a whale vote.

You are welcome to it if you can complete the challenge.

Binance Labs with Other Three Joins Oasis Labs to Launch OASIS Startup Hub
Oasis Labs announces partnership with multiple partners to launch a first-of-its-kind program, “Oasis Startup Hub” to accelerate privacy-first computing on Blockchain.

https://coinpedia.org/news/oasis-labs-launch-oasis-startup-hub/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61