A robot earned more than one million $ of curation rewards on Steemit!! [repost to add pics]

in #steemit8 years ago

Robot making money

This morning my friend @laonie wrote an article Big news: @wang's robot is fall in love, she is voting on every posts of @xiaohui.

I noticed that this robot had made more than one million USD of curation rewards!

This robot is smart enough and the algorithm used is sophlicated. It has some criteria to chose which post to comment and up vote. The replies is like a human.

Check it's wallet and transfer history! https://steemit.com/@wang/transfers
image3dd7e.jpg
image5b969.jpg
image9b103.jpg

Sort:  

Wang is one of the few bots I completely support! He does a service, by helping out new users with the basics needed to post content and jump right into steemit. More knowledge comes later as you experiment with the platform, but if more bots like wang were created, instead of ones that say "Great Post" and "Welcome" that are just trying to gain money by commenting on post tags regardless of content should be removed or penalized. If all it does is offer a two word comment, it adds no value. It's also ok for whales to have bots to give trusted users the power to post content that instantly garners more views. Whales are more heavily invested so their content matters even more and their posts and upvotes can make or break steemit in the long run. Thank goodness we have some awesome people looking out for our best interests at the tops.

What's the value of wang's bot?

Monetary or to the community? He shows links new users can users can browse to understand the differences between stee, steem power, and steem dollars. And a few other things that new users often wonder. He also only posts in #introduceyourself posts. I have no problem with him getting a lot of credit for keeping new users from being intimidated by the different terms that are often thrown around. Without new people, steemit will not make itself as valuable as another major social media giant. Financially I believed you answered that question in your post.

why did u downvoted my reply?

you are not a bot right?

u can check my blog and see that I'm not a bot. I agree that posting memes with text is kinda suspicious but for me is hard to say what I think quick. 'cause I'm from Russia) Yes, it was u, somewhere in chinese thread about 20 min. ago

You wrote Russian under a Chinese thread. I see.

no, he natural bot)))

so, I'm not allowed to do this or what?

any reply or u will downvote me again?

It's frustrating when you see a wall of text repeated five times with the same 'helpful' info in the comments of each new submission. Even the bots are plagiarizing now.

Wang's bot have helped out some that is for sure but it seems that wangs bot helps Wang out the most.

Maybe I will write another post to explain how wang did it. Maybe I can wrote a robot by myself : )

What your opinion of wang bot now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91