You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should STOP voting for your own posts? - From one minnow to another

in #steemit7 years ago

Since I've started, I looked at steem as a place where I can just write whatever is in my mind, or whatever question I have about different subjects... I don't have many followers, but it's ok for me... I am here for my mind peace, not for the bucks... If at some point I start producing any value, then so be it...

I also hate the "follow for follow" concept, wrote about that, but nobody gave a shit (or nobody saw it lol).

Also, it's the first time when I actually feel that staying on anything else then facebook and read different posts about different subjects it's a lot more constructive then wasting time on 9gag or other bullshit websites designed to waste your time and transform you into a mindless unproductive organic robot.

Sort:  

I never follow someone because they followed me.. I agree that makes little sense.
Just actively participating, commenting, and posting 1 or 2 times a day, seems to grow followers quickly enough.
According to some, having a lot of followers commenting can dilute what you make from your posts; so that's interesting. You don't want a bunch of bots following you, and you want people that will upvote, but not comment too much as well.

Yes a hundred times! We are not investors, if we aim to live off of steemit it´s like gambling in Vegas to become a millionaire... it is highly improbable to succeed. But if we look at this as gas money or grocery money or even diaper money and try to have as much fun as we can then we are in for a ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66