Money for your photos for fun! [part 2]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

As I move into the final hour of my money from fun experiment (you can still participate here). I’ve been quite impressed by the response, thank you to all that participated. I think the following points can now be confirmed:

  • It is possible to trade my pics for currency....so steemit (1) EyeEm (0)
  • It is possible that I’m good at taking pictures, in some shape or form, but I’m most certainly not a photographer, and why would I want to be anyway, this is money for fun, not work, right. Its about reward for doing something that you just do as a natural course of going on holiday for example, or going hiking etc.

Experiment 2

Although income is flowing, the jury is still out! Can I actually sell a pic, via say a crypto transfer, maybe even a smart contract, not just through up-voting. Should this be the route at all? Do you have your own ideas? All comments welcome!

If you think I should move to experiment 2, to actually test if I could sell a photo directly, then please submit your vote on this post, if you don’t, then a no vote is equally helpful. 

...and cause I can, another little picture below for you.

 #new #photography #hiking #life #travel #steem #art #steemart #steemit #steem #smartcontract

Sort:  

Great idea - be interesting to see how things progress from here!

GOT Upvote
Have an upvote @sotura! :D

Looking to see how this turns out !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57