[SERIES] What really grinds my gears -- #6 PROCRASTINATION

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit, you know what Really Grinds my Gears?

Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 14.26.34.png

This procrastination is self-inflicted and i hate it!

I need to get my work done as the deadline is looming and when it's out of the way, I can better focus on other things!

But PROCRASTINATION!

How do Steemians deal with this?

I've got my to-do-lists and they have a rough priority but the current task at hand bores me, so I keep dropping it and moving on to something else.

I blame the recent HOLIDAYS!

There was one great move that I recently made which was to cash out of my crypto investments, delete coinbase and the other crypto apps from my phone, and stop checking the price of BTC and altcoins.

Don't get me wrong, I really made some nice returns but I decided to cash out, spend my earnings on upgrading to the latest MacBook Pro and then focus on bigger things. That's one of way of dealing with my procrastination, i.e. making a conscious choice to cut out the bad things in my life, or the things that waste too much of my valuable time.

But I still have to learn to finish the most important tasks at hand first, before moving on to the fun stuff.

#endofrant

And that's what really grinds my gears! Woah, feels great to let off some Steem!!


Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 10.14.28.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @soul-thru-da-ink to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75