You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Negativity When You Are Invested In A Crypto Project

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ve been on the platform for nearly a year. When I signed up I dedicated myself to it for a year as more of an experiment.

I’ve seen a lot!...aka…the good/bad/ugly of it…All of which you have discussed in this excellent post. As with anything life, there are times of pushing through, but, always enough going on to keep one from completely jumping ship.

I agree Steemit has grown. The STEEM platforms remain ‘groundbreakers’ which haven’t been matched; thusfar. So, it’s definitely a place for avid bloggers and vloggers to have somewhere to post without the dust bowl zero rewards other sites offer.

That said, signing up with Steemit offered a dual blessing, literally. I found it during a time when I was immersed in learning how to invest. I agree with you, investing is not for everyone. While there are whales, there are also SHARKS; which make whales look like plankton in some regards. Sharks know how to ‘wheel and deal’ to their benefit, even if unscrupulous. But, that’s just part of the investor’s world.

I end with the ‘most important’ thing you mentioned:

take profits, when profits are made. This is what you came into this game for, remember?

Yes, I remember. A recent barrage of doldrums-attacks…lol…found me leaving gains on the table. Posts such as yours and @exyle’s stir me to that being the focal point. I can honestly say, investing is not for the ‘lazy’ or unenthused on such topic.

No one knows the future; but, if God says the same, I will remain with Steem projects. After all, it’s an opportunity to grow funds, no matter how minuscule.

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89