You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 2.0: What Might The Mighty Dan Larimer Have In Store...?

in #steemit6 years ago

It's no secret that Dan hates Steemit.

He is going to build it and he is going to compete... he is by no chance getting back here, and I would even wager he'd be happy if this would burn, the way I read him speak about this.

Finally, I'm going to enroll there for sure, I'm going to be an early bird this time around, I have EOS, so if it airdrops to holders Ill get an headstart, but I won't even need it as I'll be pumped with a new system to work on...

As for STEEM, will it depends, Dan's views are unrealistic for the most part, too extreme on one side of the spectrum, it works in a small community but on a platform for the masses his vision is tought to last the test of different personality types.

We'll see... I'm excited, but at the same time cautious.

Sort:  

Dan hates Steemit

man, that's quite the strong statement!

are there any particular posts here you've read that go into more of the details that has led you to such a conclusion?

I really hadn't paid close attention to the controversy regarding his beef with Ned and/or other "gossip / news," so am curious if there's anything in particular that'd sum up what I've missed to clarify his stance...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42