LAUNCHING MY STEEM-ANKARA COLLECTION

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image
Hey guys, welcome to my blog!.
I wanted go make food post long before now but I sincerely didn't know how I should start. I still don't know how to start but I remember the saying that

the best way to start a journey of a thousand steps is to begin with one step

So here I am making the post!!

WHAT INSPIRED THE COLLECTION
steemit has gone beyond just a social media platforms for many but also a life saving platform. It has empowered a lot of life especially here in this part of Africa, so I decided to make a steem design that will speak and indicate Africa at first sight because of the encouragement it has given to us and even me especially.

CHALLENGES I FACED
The steem design!!!
image
I spent hours trying to crave this correctly, I couldn't get the shape right, not until a friend told me to go print out the design on a paper and the cut it out from the paper and trace it on the material. That was how I crossed over.
I had issues with cash and the price of steem dollars(sbd) had dropped badly, I sorted out for customers interested in my design and @alisonudeme, @bundis10,and @giftessiet, founders of @fetch (feed that child) came through. They sent me enough Sbd to do the job, I sold at the low price and got enough cash.
image

The designs came to me naturally but I had issues with the fabrics, because I did measure my client, I just looked at them and crafted something out.

END RESULT

image
After I was done with the designs ,I felt something was missing, so I decided to monogram BLOG. UPVOTE.EARN on the shirt just under the steem logo and the client username behind.
image
image

After I did that I felt better.

WHAT ARE THEY MADE UP OF

MY collections are made of
.>ankara(africa patterned fabric)
Denim
Soft polo material

image
image

After the design went public, I had other Steemian requesting for a design but they all complained about the depreciated value in Sbd. I had other even asking for a steem shoe ,cap and bags.
I am currently working on some and will be releasing them soon.

Here are some designs of shoes, bags and caps done for other client. image

image
image
image
image
(that's me looking all fly in my Ankara designs).

I intend to go even further by displaying a new set of steem Ankara shirt in an upcoming runway show .

i have finally made the post

That all I have to say for now, follow me to see more crazy steem inspired desire.

THANKS FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65