You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work-Life-Steemit Balance // How do YOU Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

This was a really great read! Thanks for posting. I am really struggling right now with limiting myself and then feeling like I am putting important things off.

I experience bouts of depression, and when a wave of that comes in (as it is this past two weeks) I often feel very unable to manage even a small, simple set of tasks. It's frustrating and part of it is as simple as remembering that I haven't gotten any good sleep in a week because my five kids are on a nice rotation of puking. Other shit is going to take five when things like that come up.

Still, this was encouraging, so thank you.

Cheers,
Sam

Sort:  

Hang in there! Sometimes you just have to let things slide and take care of your family.

Big time! This was one of those weeks for us.

it's frustrating and part of it is as simple as remembering that i haven't gotten any good sleep in a week because my five kids are on a nice rotation of puking.

Haha! This is perfect. A well-placed GIF is worth 10,000 words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30