DailyBibleVerse: Victory Over Trials (February 28, 2018)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

victory.png

Screen shot via HUAWEI phone: 02/19/2018 10:00 AM Mandaue City, Philippines.

Good morning #steemian!!! How are you today? Join me again in my Daily Bible Verse reflections.

“Whoever wants to become great among you must be your servant, and whoever wants to be first must be your slave.” – Matthew 20:26-27

PERSONAL REFLECTIONS:

When our eldest brother was in his college, my second brother was in his Senior, I am on my Sophomore and our youngest was on her Freshmen, our parents seems double their time to suffice our daily needs.

The sisters of my mom is telling us that we are trying to reach the star even if it is really far from us. She added, your parents cannot support your studies why not stop and help them in the farm. But our dad insisted that no matter what happen we will still pursue, since it is his only gift our father can give to all of us when his gone in this world.

farms.jpg
image source

The occupation of my parents is farming. We ate what the farm gave us and specifically our main crop was corn. There are moments during rainy season that we cannot grind the corn mill since its wet. So what we did we just break into pieces and cook even if it is still too big for us. It is better to eat that one than nothing inside our stomach. Sometimes also we ran out of stocks of our corn mill. In order to reach to our next harvest, we mix it with sweet potato. We cook small amount of corn and then sweet potato. Other than that, my moms also cook cassava for our meal.

With all the trials in our life we become firm in all the things that we do and our decisions. We also did our best for our studies in order to become what we are right now. This song below talks everything why we Thank God for what we have experience in life.

(

)

Thank you Lord for the Trials that Come My Way

lyrics source

Thank you, Lord,
for the trials that come my way.
In that way I can grow each day
as I let you lead,
And thank you, Lord,
for the patience those trials bring.
In that process of growing,
I can learn to care.

But it goes against the way
I am to put my human nature down
and let the Spirit take control of all I do.

'Cause when those trials come,
my human nature shouts the thing to do;
and God's soft prompting
can be easily ignored.

I thank you, Lord,
with each trial I feel inside,
that you're there to help,
lead and guide me away from wrong.
'Cause you promised, Lord,
that with every testing,
that your way of escaping is easier to bear.

But it goes against the way
I am to put my human nature down
and let the Spirit take control of all I do.

'Cause when those trials come,
my human nature shouts the thing to do;
and God's soft prompting
can be easily ignored.

I thank you, Lord,
for the victory that growing brings.
In surrender of everything
life is so worth while.
And I thank you, Lord,
that when everything's put in place,
out in front I can see your face,
and it's there you belong.

Thank you very much!

Happy Wednesday everyone..

signature.png

Sort:  

thank you @abdurahman for following my daily bible verse reflections... God Bless us....

thank you also @st3llar ....God Bless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65