★ 500 follower, Thanks everyone, upvote for everyone! Enjoy ★ Free Upvote for everyone 10%,25%,50%,100%

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, you havent heard from me in a while. Cliffs ►

I still like Steemit a lot.
I still like the opportunity to make money with creativity.
I still like helping others, building community and working on something.
I still am a content creator as well.

Whats going on? ►

Tax Situation is unclear about cryptos in the UK. What i heard is, once you trade cryptos,you realise your taxable gains (even from crypto to crypto) and you have to keep track of it. It is a grey area and i am currently not 100% sure how the concept of steemit is defined by this. Capital gain tax, income tax? Until i am not clear in this i dont want to have to much trading going on. Which proably includes powering up/down, buying steem for sbd?

Anyway, thats what i want to find out first. I will keep you updated , seek an account and make my tax declaration.
(which would be quite a horror if i have to keep track of every claim, or everytime i transfered sbd to steem and then steempower) ,but lets see whats the right way in this. And maybe you as a reader thought about this topic for the first time.
I just think its good to prepared and doing the right think will result in a better sleep :). So now you know whats going on, I will keep you updated about the progress.

Meanwhile, i want to thank all of you 500followers! Good to have you onboard! Im quite impressed how that number rised and rised, even though i stopped writing new articles.

My upvote is worth quite a bit and i thought Instead of transacting anyone Steem or Steempower this is what i will do:

steemitparty.jpg

►100% Upvote for everyone who: follows, upvotes, resteems,
►50% Upvote for follow, upvote
►25% for follow or upvote
►10% for everyone else

Until my voting power is gone as long as the post is active (7 days)

Sort:  

@steemboys congrats on your 500 followers!! I still have a long way before i reach 500 . Upvoted , Followed & Resteemed!

Amazing accomplishment! Keep up the good work ;) I enjoy reading your posts when I got the time nowadays :) Followed, Upvoted and Resteemed ;)

Thanks a lot and i hope to continue bringing good and exciting content!

Without a doubt you will bring a lot of good content while you move forward to a 1000 followers ;)

Good Job :) Nice..

Hi,

Congrats on 500, also I am thinking about looking into non-U.S. tax rules once I roll out the entire U.S. crypto tax series I am writing. Or otherwise network with someone from the other countries on the platform who wants to take on the "sister" series.

Upvoted, resteemed and following to hear of your progress with the UK taxes.

If we can choose what you upvote, would prefer it would be my article on how the hardfork could impact US tax:
https://steemit.com/money/@cryptotax/bitcoin-cash-a-few-u-s-tax-possibilities-crypto-tax-blog-primer-to-part-ii

Thanks for the opportunity Steemboys.

You didn't mention if we should give you the link to the post we wanted upvoted. But I am going to put it here anyhow. Let me know if it is not welcome and I will remove it.

Where I could really use the votes right now is on my entry in the #memechallenge. My entry is here:
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@mikepm74/meme-challenge-32-entry-2-jehovah-pug

Thanks again! Have a great day!!

I follow upvote and resteem! great job!

Nice ;-) thanks!

My first Resteem ever. Glad I found you as I've been reading your older posts and so far I am liking your style. Followed. Upvoted. & Resteemed.

Congrats, keep it up!
Tx

Congratz buddy, amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61