Are You Getting Annoyed By Spam Comments? - Flag Them For Free!

in #steemit6 years ago

road-sign-464655_1920.jpg

We all know them, we all hate them but no one really does anything about them... I'm talking about spam comments on the steem blockchain, which tend to appear under almost every single post these days or at least it feels that way.

I'm not talking the usual users promoting their own content but rather the bots that spam the platform with their identical comment over and over again for days, weeks or even months. As I'm always trying to respond to any comment I get on my posts I'm really annoyed of that spam and hence tend to flag it quite regularly.

Anyways it's first costly as one looses a vote and second not really possible for smaller accounts/ newer users to hide those comments due to their low vote weight. But @steemcleaners and @spaminator just recently presented the perfect solution for this problem, which is called @broombot.

@broombot allows users to get registered with it and after that to flag comments for free. The goal of the bot is to clean up the steem network and show those spammers that they are not welcome here after all.

As @patrice already explained every detail of @broombot and how it works it would not really make sense for me to repeat it all over again. Hence please take a look at the following post of hers and join the fight against spam on the steem blockchain:

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@patrice/announcing-broombot-the-bot-comment-sweeper-limited-beta

Let's unite & flag comment spammers out of here!

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Great information that is highly needed on this platform spammers kill the morale sometimes you are excited to have a new comment meanwhile it is a spam

Opsie I'm being really silly now , I kind of forgot wat is spam xD silly me . Tehee.
Users instead of just posting similar comments on each post , should respect the content of the author digest the info he/she is sharing and then ofcourse leave a valuable comment.
So it's a good motive to have something like @broombot . May the best comments live .

I feel the same way as you when I'm going through my comments.

This sounds great. Going to give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75