An Extraordinary Interview with Kubby (@Kubbyelizabeth)

in #steemit6 years ago

Let me introduce you to @Kubbyelizabeth! - She's a remarkable Steemian with great impact and activity in our community. Find more about her from her own answers in this extraordinary interview :)

Image source: Pixabay.com. Initially spotted on Not all parks are created equal. Come take a walk with me.


Introduce yourself in one sentence.

Kubbyelizabeth is one word intend to make you smile.



When did you discover Steemit for the first time?

Funny you should ask, I recently wrote my Steemit birthday post. June 7th, I think is my official date. Feels like yesterday when I first came on and fell in love. I can’t believe I’ve become a blogger, writer, and crypto enthusiast within the last 12 months. Hopefully next year I will discover something all the more exciting. When I do, I’ll be sure to write about it.



What's your most remarkable achievement on Steemit?

Recently, it has been blogging daily in order to travel to Europe, Australia, and eventually the world. I motivated by money and earning to share my thoughts with friends is such a gift. Warms my heart to make meet the friends that I have met through Steemit.



What is your favorite Steemit project or initiative?

SteemitBoard is hosting a CHALLENGE that I had in love with lately. It is called the Steemit WorldCup. I am super excited to see my Brazilian team take it all way! They are rewarding participates in guessing correctly and I love winning, would you consider playing along?



Who will win this edition of the FIFA World Cup?

Brazil is going to win their 6th WorldCup this year. I hope you are cheering alongside me!



Samba or Carimbo?

Samba, which is very difficult footwork. Don’t worry, most Brazilians can fake it and teach you to do the same. :)



What was the last gift you gave someone?

I recently gave the gift of blood, but if you mean the last time I wrapped a gift. I can’t say I remember, fortunately, all my friends are treated to food lately.



What were you like in high school?

I recently wrote about my high school days. To some I was the go-getter Ambassador of the Hospitality Academy, to others I was the volleyball/track/and swimmer athlete, to a few I was one of the Brazilians, and to the most important one I was the best friend. I met my God-given friend in high school and we recently celebrated 10 years of friendship.



What do you want to be when you grow up?

I want to be a wife and mom to those closest to me. I want to be an expert in my career and more importantly a volunteer at my church when I grow up. I haven’t thought about what I want to be when I grow up in awhile, but I am excited for whatever comes my way.


What would your autobiography be called?

The smile that hugs at hello. I just made that up, should I keep it?



What would you do if you found a penguin in the freezer?

Well, if it was alive I would freak out and be completely grossed out. If it was dead, the same reaction. I’ve always wanted to hug a panda, not a fan of any other animal.



Would you rather fight one horse-sized duck or 100 duck-sized horses?

Have you ever been attacked by a Duck? I have and it was terrible such angry little fuzzies. I call people ducks when they are being mean, annoying, or vicious. I have survived and successfully run away from a duck once, I doubt I’ll be able to do it again. So, let’s just not tell people that a horse-sized duck killed me or that I attempted to fight a 100 duck sized horses.



If you could steal credit for any great piece of art, song, film, book etc which one would you claim?

Anything recorded while I shower is worth gold. I am still shocked my sister hasn’t made millions off me yet.



Is there something you currently need an extra support with? What is it and how could everyone interested jump in?

I would love it if people held me more accountable for commenting. While posting daily is my norm, I need to also commit to engaging with my readers. I have let my followers down in that aspect and for that, I apologize. Help me be a better example and work towards commenting on at least 10 posts a day.


Thank you, @Kubbyelizabeth!

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.

Yours,
@steemfluencer

Sort:  

Kubby's fantastic. Can't wait to meet her in person :)

I’m so silly, thanks for interviewing me :)

lol, thank you very much. That panda looks like it wants to eat me, scary!

This is more the baby size!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59