[UPDATE] TheDailySteemIt Latest Progress!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What is the latest update on @TheDailySteemIt ?

As you can see with our new logo up above, we are busy piecing together the idea after our huge response to our initial post here. We have the graphics in place, now we’ll get the content organized.

Also, I wanted to go through and explain the philosophy and how it’s going to work in a little bit more depth as the previous post was getting the people interested in writing on the topics.


The Philosophy and Goal Behind It:

I’ve decided to make this a crowdsourced SteemIt Ezine project, and we’ll treat the topics in a first-come-first-serve model. Meaning, we’ll have open topics, and people will be able to grab them and run with it by creating the content around it.

If certain topics don’t get anyone, we just fold them away for the weekly publication and hope to find people the following week. Oh, and yes this will start as a weekly publication with the goal of becoming a daily publication as we go. The first go around, or two of the publication will start out with the people who already volunteered on topics in the first post.

@thedailysteemit, and

TheDailySteemIt.com / http://www.thedailysteemit.com
.


Topics: (they have changed since the previous post)

  • Steemit News ( of course!)
  • Sports
  • Dear SteemIt
  • Entertainment
  • SteemGigs

Future topics: (still in the works!)


FAQ's:

How am I rewarded?

  • Liquid rewards ( STEEM/SBD) will be split with each author 15 % ( we take 10 % - for advertising costs and future expenses)

How do I apply?

  • Just leave a comment below as to why you would be good for this and what topic you would like to write for, or hit me up on Steemit.chat under ( steemitqa) and we can talk about it.

When do you plan to launch?

  • Still in the works, but I would suspect within a week or two.

What next?

The people who have applied already PLEASE EMAIL me at [email protected] so I can give you further directions! I’ll leave comments on your posts shortly too. We are also going to skin a website together that will have all the articles and you'll be able to upvote/comment right from it.

MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW @TheDailySteemIt steemit account!

As I like to say LET's MOON TOGETHER! :)

Sort:  

I bet some people would like to see their horoscope.

GOOD SUGGESTION! Maybe, this will help you ;)

A horoscope will help me? LOL nothing between heaven and hell can change my fate.

Awesome, This is a great idea!!

I still want in. Don't you forget about the Sarge 😉

Yes! I know I got you : )
Email me please when you get a moment at [email protected] with your handle here.Thanks!

You got it.

Waiting Chess tournaments !!

I figured you would be! lol :)

we need a business section...

Classifieds ?

I like that idea too, but more like economist.

I think actually that steemgigs is pretty much like the classifieds, but better ;) I would like to run the steemgigs if you haven't got anyone yet. I can run a compilation of the newest steemgigs for the week, every week, and also include those steemgigs that are still open from the previous week(s).

@jennswall I do think you are right! I do have one individual running it ,but we plan on doing a rotational model , plus we can do a combo on it too. Email me: [email protected] w/ SteemGigs as the subject line. Thanks!

I actually sent you an email earlier! Found the email and thought I'd hit you up there as well.

I DO SEE IT NOW THANKS!

im honored to be a part of this project. its going to be amazing.

THANK YOU KIND SIR!

and thank you as well :D

Killer. This has huge potential. A gossip column would be funny. There's enough drama among the whales here, then Discord chat too of course.

Thanks @condra I agree! There will additional topics as we go. So much drama everywhere!

I am sooo interested in this!

Great @the23chronicles , fire me an email to [email protected] with a subject you are interested in! :)

I would love to help with the "Dear Steemit" section if you have more info on what it entails/qualifications! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64