You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the Only One Excited About The Price of Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow you look great!!!
you almost have a lil oomph (LOL what is that word im so awkward 😂) of latino!!!
but it's a great thing lol i feel so awkward when i ask ppl on here their name and age haha i feel like im too intense:P but ya I like to put a face and a name and get to know the people I interact with almost daily!:)
When I meet cool ppl like you on here it reminds me how much steemit brought into my life! I have no social media anymore, only steemit, and never been happier to have it that way!💖

Sort:  

No I’ve only travelled to Europe, Asia and in Africa! I’d love to see North America eventually, I do have a cousin in Canada but we never speak, maybe it’s time I do LOL

😊 awwww thanks I’ll take that as a compliment! It is pretty weird people tend to like their anonymity on steemit and I can totally get that as long as you have good intentions I’m not too phased about your person details, and if I do we keep that to discord, WhatsApp or telegram😏

I’m the same since I’ve really stated to find my groove on steemit I’ve abandoned all other social media and don’t miss it one bit, I love it here! Everyday I find something cool and meet amazing people like you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow this is epic! Would love to hear about your travels! I wonder which countries you visited in Africa and Asia (two faves continents I'd love to visit and hear all about:))
I've never been to Africa, my sister went to Senegal though.

But man... what can I say about Africans.... they are my absolute favorite people in the world. 💜 last year I was working with guys who came from Rwanda. They were the kindest, purest and most optimistic people I ever came across. 💛
One of the guys actually saw his dad die in front of his eyes as a children during the genocide.
I heard the most heart wrenching stories. And it was so hard for me to believe that such cruelty can be done from humans to humans. But also, I could not comprehend how these guys were the most resilient, brave and kindest people I've ever met. 💗
One day I want to visit Africa, there is absolutely no doubt on that.

hahaha it's so funny man it's been too long I've heard of WhatsApp I need to get my hands on it LOL im still on messenger even tho im off fb. Telegram damn never heard of that one! All I know is that telegram is the thing they used to use back in the days LOL.

And you are just too sweet man I'm so thankful for you! 💙
it's just that much more fun when I interact with you!
(still dying over that Tai Lopez picture lol showed everyone on messenger LOL jks or not LOL)

im dying about the cousin in Canada part. Where in Canada does he live tho? I'm curious!:)

(holy.... just realized I sent you a full book to read LOL what can I say... you're 2 cool for skool i had to write u a big telegram 😏)

I've been to Egypt, Swizterland, Germany, France, Holland, Belgium and Thailand and all of them were pretty amazing experiences in their own right and I'd love to be able to travel more. Oohh shes a brave girl heading off to West Africa.

Lol Well those Rwandans are from East Africa, where they invented Hukknah Matta! Nothing phases them, its all about no worries and being happy, I love it. We also had our own genocide but thankfully thats subsided and its been pretty peaceful ever since. I won't lie Cape Town is far from being an African city, its actually rather modern and cosmopolition. We don't even bother to learn or use african languages here. Its a great holiday destination for sure but not a really African experience I would say. But I encourage you to travel Africa, I do want to go to East Africa very soon, (Kenya and Tanzania)!

Most steemains use discord and thats how I've been able to chat to them meet new people and learn about how this thing works. I have facebook/messenger my name is the same on there if you want to hit me up, not that use the site at all but for you i'll make an exception 😉

HIs in Toronto and thats all I really know, will need to ask my mom for more details! Lol don't let me stop you, this isn't twitter theres no character limit so have it it!

Wow that’s amazing!!!:)
Switzerland looks beautiful!
And Thailand must have been epic:)!
So cool:) I hope you make it happen❤️🙏🏻 When I was in high school, I was close enough to go to Tanzania to teach French in schools:) ya she was brave enough, alone and only 17 at the time. It was with a school program though.

Toronto is pretty close from Mtl! 6 hour drive. They have the beautiful Niagara Falls:)

I am curious to know if it is relatively safe where you live? It’s weird to me because every time I hear about someone coming from Africa or living there, I always picture it as being dangerous :( I guess it must depend on the country. I’ve heard some pretty dark stories too so that doesn’t help. In guinea I think.

Oooh you speak French? I only speak English and a Afrikaans (Its a local version of Dutch) wish I could speak more languages, especially an African one.

Ooh very cool, im going to have to do some Googling and read up about it and check for flight prices lol 😝

We do have crime don't get me wrong, South African's are pretty aware of that and we're a vigilent bunch. I think its pretty safe, nothings really happened to me and Its not as if Im the most responsible person you'll ever meet. There is areas that are say more affluent than others and thats normally where the tourists would hang out.

I don't doubt there are dark stories coming out of Africa, there's some pretty horrendous things that happen like any other place in the world negative stories sell better than postive ones. I love my country for its good and bad!

thats so cool you speak the local language!!! 😍
don't lose it😉
yes haha I'm french canadian!😉 french is my first language:P

HAHAHAHAH love the ''its not as if im the most responsible person you'll ever meet'' part :P

But ya I'd be a lil scared coming there as a lone girl:P
especially with my blond hair white skin LOL 😂
I'd get spotted pretty quickly haha:P

but ya im curious how old are ya?
i was thinking like a 27 28 LOL kinda curious!!:P

Oooh well aren’t we just full of surprises! Now I have two favourite French Canadians! You and Steve Crowder, but I think his got a higher pitches voice than you do or I assume so lol! We will need to take this conversion off onto another platform the thread is getting so long to follow!

Lol you’d be surprised 8% of the population is white so a few million, so you won’t be too much of an odd ball unless you start talking! Your accent will have people fawning over you! We love foreigners for some reason!

Close enough I’m 29

Posted using Partiko iOS

Omg stop it!!! 💗
I feel blessed to have made it to your faves!😍
awwww i love places who love foreigners:)
But that's so cool haha I just googled up your guy, never heard of him! hes pretty dang cute plus he grew up in montreal!!

Wow that was a good random guess I just made! now that leads me to my other question (crazy astrology lady in me LOL) what is the date of your birthday? gonna check if your sign gets along with mine LOL im a pisces 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68166.55
ETH 3802.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52