You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet: Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago

Omg I died at Tai picture😂😂
I don't particularly like him though....
once he was talking about suicide and said something like ''its funny how so many people who message me want to commit suicide'' and then he quickly corrected himself saying it's not funny but like that's an instant killer for me. He's very smart and all but on the emotional side I think he's clearly not the most empathic soul around.

Sort:  

I'm not fond of him either, I actually like the memes about him more than anything else. He tried to get into crypto but doesn't have much techical knowledge so he just went the whole aspirational route with anecdotyle stories. Like you're promoting crypto im all for that but don't lie about your level of expertiser or rather let people assume that you have any. His by no means a straight shooter and pretty much in it only for himself

Also for you, I changed the meme!
zo43ew524i.jpg

Omg dude you just made my DAY!!!!!
thanks so much you have no idea how much of a laugh I was having when you changed the meme for me!
Gosh you’re the best!!!!🙏🏻🤩😘
I actually did not know that but thanks for letting me know! I have his YouTube channel lol I’ll go spy him😂
Not humble at all LOL.
Like a while ago he was inviting ppl for a seminar in his backyard (or more like farm LOL) and saying it was half the original price and all (still 1 000$) LOLand since he said he could fit 300 ppl in his backyard he probably makes 300 000$ one shot lmao .
Sometimes (a lot of the times) being rich and famous gets to people’s head and I don’t think he’s that much of a wow person in terms of his internal value from what I’ve seen from him lol

LOL! I'm always amazed at how memes can bring so much joy into the world!

I only found out about him because he advertisers do much his videos would play before the videos I wanted to watch and anyone who does paid ads on Youtube is looking to put a target on their heads. We've seen it with John Crestini and that Billy dude that does the facebook ads, all pretty scammy dudes.

Anyway youtubers like h3h3 went after Tai and it wasn't pretty. Apparently his big ass mansion he owns was rented and some of the cars too. His selling you a slice of life idea and then overcharging for generic motivational talks, nothing new!

I must admit I did watch some of his videos to get a feel for him and I was like no, let me wash this out with a Jordon Peterson lecture, Canada might not want you but the internet loves that man and I do too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87