You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have a question! Why aren't people upvoting after 30 minutes?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it's a function of the feeds being overrun with content to send posts quickly into the abyss of unread posts due to the constant re-feeding of new material. Unless people are actively scrolling down quite a while, or actively following you in a manual fashion, then it's SOL. There should be a better way to sort in the feeds or filter. The brute force of scrolling down through spam to try to find anything worthwhile usually gets interrupted by or refreshed back to the top.

Sort:  

Yeah, but even my post which are in the hot section for hours (days?) never receives any upvotes after the first 30 minutes. It's like people believe that they won't receive any curation reward after 30 minutes?

No clue then. I particularly have no experience in having any hot posts, so I suppose that you can be thankful that you're doing something right. All of my posts, except one that went trending per a curie nomination, have been in recycling bin. I generally feel that most posts have a few minutes of potential fame, unless they're resteemed by a big shot or hit the trending by a whale's good graces.

I haven't been doing that great..I use boosters etc to get into the hot section and I rarely make a lot of money on my posts. I have only been investing into Steemit and so far I've lost money on the platform :)

But read my answer to dandesign86 comment. I think we might have an answer!

Not that you need it, but if you want to generate a bit more SP/SBD, go on a commenting spree in niches you're passionate about. I don't make much, but I make a lot more than my blogs in a more engaging and intellectually stimulating way by connecting with others on a direct level than hoping they trip on my post because I have a catchy pic or tagline.

Yeah, but it's about time as well. I got a limited amount of time to spend on Steemit (work-investing-family-exercise) and I really enjoy posting content. I know I should comment and engage more on other peoples stuff (but at least I engange and comment and upvote peoples comments on my stuff) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98