You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Unfollowing another Steemian considered insulting?

in #steemit6 years ago

I may like someone's content and they may not like mine...that's ok to me. It works both ways. I follow some that don't follow me and vice versa. I don't look at these extra sites with extra info other than steemworld which tells me where my voting levels are up to. I feel sometimes too much info can be a negative distraction. I always look down someone's blog before following. People are bound to unfollow sometimes so it seems best to be hardened to it rather than get upset at all. If I were to be upset about such a thing I would take it as a sign that I need to have a break and take a walk in the woods or something like that.

Sort:  

Its not reciprocal at all and this is the same for me, I follow some who don't follow me and the other way is quite extreme as I have 5x followers than who I follow.

Yes...that raises another point. When I see someone following thousands of people I assume they will never see my posts and generally have less interest in reading the posts of others. More selective people seem to be more interesting to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69