SteemReports - New Adjustable Periods for Voting Charts

in #steemit6 years ago

I'd like to say a big thank you to everyone who votes for the steemreports blog to fund development, especially @transisto, without whose support and ideas the steemreports toolbox would not have grown to the extent it has.




Having recently upgraded the server, I have now also added the ability to change the period over which votes are counted for the following tools:


Incoming Votes Info
Outgoing Vote Info
Incoming Flags Info
Outgoing Flags info

They still default to being 14 days, but you can now change this to go back as far as the start of July. At four months the calculation does still take 10 seconds or so.

Sort:  

Now that's meta, Thanks for the awesome work, it's providing indispensable tools to those fighting abuse and keeping Steem ethos somewhat content driven.

@newsflash

Last 14 days votes by reputation spread


Reputation vote weight % spread - last 14 days

A nice 100% for -19 Bernie there :)

(data is a day old)

What would be cool would be publishable table of this data.

I'm a big fan of Steemreports. I use it everyday. I'm glad to be a big support of it's development too.

Yes, it would be useful. I'll see about adding the option to export the data for these charts. Thanks for your votes too!

In the meantime, you can as me (when I'm back from Steemfest) if you wish for some specific data, I've got my SQL boots on now!

Last 14 days votes by reputation spread


Reputation vote weight % spread - last 14 days

(data is a day old)

This is an awesome addition that provides a whole new level of utility for the reports. This means that now we can use them to dissect different periods and in practice even moments of our steem activity. This will allow a much deeper insight into what's happening to our accounts or the accounts of others we might be looking at for some reason.

It doesn't sound like the biggest of changes, but I think it's an important one and it brings the tools to a whole new level of usability.

Great job, people! Love me some steemreports every day and every night! Hey, can you switch over the Open Mic report to the current week? I'd be forever grateful... Too bad there wasn't a way to code this to happen automatically... anyway - thanks for all you guys do!

I've done that now. I'll see about automating it :)

Awesome Post, Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17