Steem Together: Who is my Enemy here on Steemit and on Dtube?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Who is it? The answer may surprise you!

Please watch this important message and let me know what you think in the comments below!

Join us on the @dtube Discord: https://discord.gg/S6GbGU


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for being so open and vulnerable - Goals are a double edged sword - I always go into something with 100% effort but only 75% emotional investment. Sorry to hear those guys toyed with you - To your question - yes this hits a cord with me - Sounds very similar to what happened to me.

I work as a script consultant for television and film. Often I am critical of other writers - but that's my job - Sometimes though, admittedly I can be a little too harsh - Had one person who I figuratively shit on end up working as a executive for a financer I approached looking to fund a film I wanted to make.....

He said there were no hard feelings - Told me my script just needed work - gave me notes and told me to rewrite it. 6 months and 10 rewrites later I realized he was gaslighting me and had no intention of ever helping me make my film. Again as with your story - karma came back around - They were stealing money from the company and released. He now sells used cars.

Hope you have a good one. E.

Yeah, sorry to hear that happened to you also. "Gaslighting" I need to look that one up, I had no idea there was a term to describing that kinda thing. These same guy had one of the hottest collectibles on the market and ended up ruining their multi million dollar IP through pure selfishness. Thanks for the comment.

There should be no enemy, we are all in this together (:

Hey @reseller Here: https://d.tube/v/zainenn/v8q61hcl is a ShoutOut video I did showcasing you and 4 others people who helped me kick off my steemit.com over the past 13 days. Thank you!

Hello zainenn!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

@zainenn, they thank you for the shout out! Good luck to you on your journey!

I used to work on a farm called cornhub

Congratulation steemtogether! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 30min with 5 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Solid message all around, thank you for your words. The Hills have eyes. :--(

Today I have learned more than ever in my life... And this video was the resume at the end. I go to sleep. To much information for one day! Have a great week.

That is great to hear, thanks for watching.

Cool video. We all deal with this for sure. It gets pretty exhausting for sure and what I have found out in crypto is that I have to be diversified pretty well. I feel like when a couple more of these platforms come out I will feel like my content is more diversified across other platforms that can pay crypto.

It is kind of funny how everyone keeps mentioning some of the arguments that have came up in Discord and I have basically stayed out of hanging out on there so I don’t' really see it from that angle.

Thanks for the comment man! Yeah Discord can get a little crazy some days.

Hey buddy, a bit off topic here but one thing I notice about DTube videos is no matter how high I have my volume it's not loud enough. Any way to correct that for me? It's not just your DTube videos, its any DTube video I watch so I know its not just your sound or your mic.

As for the video, great topic, I think we are our own worst enemys.

Hey dude, It might be the video that was uploaded. Check your computer settings once again as sometimes if you have windows, there is settings just for things like web browsers.

Couldn't agree more Reseller. Great topic .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61