How i joined steemit? how internet brought me here? Here is my story

in #steemit5 years ago

2 years ago I left my first job where I was working as a web developer and digital marketing analyst. After 10 months I left my job because of the several personal reasons. Since then I started doing my online research like how to earn money online.

After few months of research I could able to find certain sources like clicking ads, filling the surveys, doing micro tasks, etc. I was getting paid very less and every is going so low. I was not happy for what I was doing, but one fine day I got a task to upvote a post on steemit, for that I get paid a few cents if I complete it.

I really don't know anything about this platform before I created an account here. To be honest, I created this account just to complete the microtask that I had been given.


steemit-stefen.jpeg


After I completed my task I clicked on the trending page and how much each of the person making money just from a single post. I scrolled through all the tabs, I could able to get little idea. I have read few articles from @trevonjb blog. And I was inspired by several big whales here like how this community, helping each other to grow in the form of upvotes and comments.

Since then I started my journey by posting about bitcoin and some memes. As the time pass by I started investing my time to get more quality content and important topics that are might be useful for different users here.

I learned the basic meaning of cryprocurrency through steemit, I never heard this name before. But after a few months I got an idea like how trading goes in crypto world. I am really glad and thankful for being on steemit. This is the platform where people can learn from basic and grow to the highest levels.

It's been more than a year since i am being here. I was offline for several months because i was pretty much busy with my personal life and things that are going in my career. I am looking forward to invest more time here, I hope in 2019 i could able to bring more quality content to this community and make more friends here.

Thanks for reading my story.
@stefen

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65