Why steemit trending page is always for whales?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit family,

I have been using this steemit platform more than 6 months now. I have huge respect and lot's interest to work on this amazing platform. And am happy about it.

Steemit gave an equal opportunity for every user to make posts and get rewards from it. But the thing is whales are becoming super whales and minnows being minnows with less or no growth sometimes.

I have seen the trending page is always with the full of whale posts every week. I have seen any minnow post trending on steemit in my 6 months time here.

I feel bad sometimes lot of good content which is made by steemit minnows are getting ignored because of the wall posts. Honestly, some of the posts are not deserving to be on the trending page, but still because of their steem power and auto upvotes they are going to trending page within no time.

Why many whales doesn't spend their steempower on minnows?

And many of the whales are not even spending their steem power on the minnows even though they are 100% steem power every time. I don't know what they lose if they upvote some random minnow posts. Because steemit is community with different type of users. A healthy community grows only everyone in it's valued equally and getting prospered.


panda-303949_640.png


I think steemit has to come with a tool that analyze the content of each post and should decide automatically which has to be on the trending page. Then only minnows will grow or else it will like hidden tear drop in the ocean.

Checkout my other recent posts below

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73