I Feel So Hurt And Sad, I Can't Find the Words Or The Answers To Express How I feel. Steemit Gives Me An Outlet To Share With People My Pain.

in #steemit6 years ago

broken-heart-valentine-background_1048-4957.jpg
Love is an action Word, not a thought. I would tell my wife. I feel as if my heart is being torn from my chest and no matter what I do, nothing can stop it.

I am watching my wife of a decade walk away and I can't stop it. She says "She's not", but I am not blind.


(please Listen to this song)
I feel so much hurt and pain, Knowing that I caused this damage. You see, if you look back through blog you will read that I am a recovering drug addict. I always worked, I never cheated, I never hit her.

My sin, I was a selfish drug user who couldn't see past my own needs, and was not attentive to her thoughts and feelings due to the hold of the drugs I was using.

She still comes and sees me here at treatment where I have been almost 1 year, to put myself back together. She still says "I love you" but I can see that it is just words now. She doesn't look at me like she used to, she doesn't laugh with me like she used to, she doesn't share her dreams with me anymore.

This has been like watching a car accident in slow motion, I just want her to grab me and hold me, and tell me "I am the most important person in her world.". The thing is that I know that I am no longer that person. That realization hurts so much, I feel like dying. I won't, but I feel like it.

I know that if I never picked up the drugs when I relapsed some time ago, this story would be very different, but it is what it is.
I am not letting go, she is still there so I feel there could be some hope, it is a faint hope. If she could only see me for who I am today, not that selfish drug addict killing himself with every fix but I giving, loving, caring, concerned husband.

you can't change someone's perspective, unless they are open to it. So I wait in pain holding on to that faint light that she will see that the man she married is back better than ever.

God knows, I deserve this. I put drugs ahead of her over, and over, and over again. She has every right to feel however she does.

Love is an action, and I didn't show that action for a long period of time because I was in love with a drug. This drug was so powerful that it killed me physically many times and I was lucky enough to have survived. More Importantly it killed my ability to feel love, give love, to myself or anyone else. This seems to be the nature of a powerful addiction.

I am grateful to have a place like Steemit, to work out my thoughts and feelings. Like an open diary of sorts, it has a healing property to let others know where you are, without holding back any detail of whats going on.

I know I have not really been that active here or on discord, but I want all who know me a little or none at all. There was many reasons why and this was one of them. It is hard for me to communicate with others when I am so caught up, and lonely. Feeling like a piece of your soul is being taken from you without your consent. I by nature am a very quiet, deep person. I ponder things and don't say too much, but I have a lot to say.

A walking contradiction. That is me, I feel.

I want all the people who know me and read my blogs such as @artaddict, @surpassinggoogle, @transisto, @sultnpapper, @greatvideos, @neoxian, @gogogadgetupvote,@swolesome,@ausbitbank,@steemitqa, and all of my friends at @oracles groups on steemit.

I am hurting right now and just trying to work my way through this, so in a way I am reaching out to all of you for your friendship and support. I know I can't make it alone, and I realized that you guys and gals mean something to me, even though it is online.

I feel lost and sad right now, and can't figure this out in a way that doesn't end with my heart broken. I will not pick any drug over this, but I feel so strongly, I can't think straight half the time.

I hope this post finds you all doing well and enjoying the boost in sbd value and steem, that is awesome! but for me right now a million steem wouldn't change the way I feel.

Peace and Love to all of you
end of post thank you.jpg

Sort:  

I don't know if there is any words to answear what I just read. But I read, and I would like you to know that your feelings didn't fall into the great void.

Thank you for that.
I feel like it is all for nothing right now. I feel like I can't keep my head above water.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steveblack to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I haven't walked in your shoes to the extent that you have so I can't comment, but trust that you are in my prayers and I am here to lean on when you need the extra support to help you make it through.
God bless,
@sultnpapper

Stop thinking about what you've done. If she is still there and you realised what you've done, then just make it up to her. She deserves it. Is she still telling you that she loves you then she is telling the truth but maybe she's just feeling "tired" . I am a woman too who been in a similar situation like hers and I understand her feeling of giving up, but she didn't. She been there for you and she is still there. Just offer to her what's the most important thing and that is "spending time" with her 😉

Just checking in on you, I see you re-steeming a bunch of stuff but nothing new of yours. I know you are having a rough go right now, let me know if I can help you get through this time.
Peace brother,
@sultnpapper

losses have to be grieved, victories celebrated. Sounds like you're grieving and need to let that play out. Just don't isolate yourself. If you can't verbalize, write like you have here.

Loading...

Wow bro, these words..... I think everybody in your of her situation can relate to this. It makes my heart sad....

Let me just not say no more, it gonna add any more value than what this post already has

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steveblack from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

All you can do from this point is to give it all that you have from this point forward. That is not to say that you need to pretend like the past never happened, this is to say to take the lessons learned in the past and use them to do better in the future. The word "repentance" literally means to change one's mind, it is an ongoing process to cease living for self and to start living for God and others. In a sense what I am saying, and I mean this in the nicest possible way, is that although I understand that you must be really hurting (I don't know a great deal about your personal situation mind you, just what I've read in this post) you really need to try your best to move past the way that you are feeling, as hard as that sounds, and be the best man you can be for your wife simply because that's what she deserves. What I'm saying may not make sense, I don't know, maybe you already know all this. But what I'm talking about is a paradigm shift of sorts, your wife needs to see that you are doing things for her, simply because you want her to be happy because she deserves it and NOT necessarily because you are trying to patch up the relationship. Sorry if what I'm saying is coming off a little insensitive or non-sensical, I really am just trying my best to give you some advice.

All the best man, I hope it all works out for you :) Chin up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44