You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting Standards & Examples On Steemit: Hitting Heavy With The Flag Hammer On Inappropriate Behavior...

in #steemit7 years ago

The kind of "spam" comments you speak of are the very things people do in conversations in real life everyday, and in either case they are annoying.

Someone asks you 'Do you like my dress?' or 'What do you think of...(insert movie, tv show, etc.)' and people say something like "Yeah, it's great." or "It's good." Saying a meaningless "I love you." is the worst. If you haven't shown the person any practical love, it's just like spam that's been sitting in the sun for a week.

People have meaningless "spam" conversations all day long, and nobody gets upset. Don't get me wrong! I am an introvert, one who appreciates the idea that when one speaks, it should always be a meaningful comment

My point is that it seems to be a universal bad habit that we all fall back on sometimes. I don't like it either! Also, one of my personal pet peaves is what I call the "tin-can" post. This is a post that is over 80% self-promoting links and crypto addresses. Maybe it's just me, but that seems even more tacky than a trite, meaningless comment, or a beggar's "upvote me"--the type I hear in everyday conversation--the "white noise".

Sort:  

I love you, I love you too ... and Your beautiful inside and out. makes me want to puke ... ALL Fakebook sheeple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89