You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There may still be hope for Steemit adoption after all, and here's why by the numbers:

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am pretty bullish on the prospects for Steem. I'm on the fence on the prospects for steemit.

My sense is that steemit might actually pull it out of the bag on smt's and if so, we're going to see a proper scrap with EOS (all of which will be positive for both platforms overall as it will push them on). With smt's and a user interface overhaul, I think steemit will pull through.

I wouldn't lose faith just yet. It's about to get v interesting....

Sort:  

smt's may have had a future if EOS wasn't created, but I think it is all just smoke and mirrors. Plus, I don't see websites ever adopting them, because they want to be in control. Plus, ads can still be used on people who don't sign in, which can't be said for smt's.

It's going to be interesting to see how eos pans out. Weight of expectation is huge. It may, or may not, deliver.

How could it not deliver, it is everything Ethereum wants to be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86