Engagement Levels Are Down! Are You Seeing All This Or Is It Just Me? Don't Give Up!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 

            "No Matter What... This Is My Home"

As we move forward in our crypto journey as well as content creation I recognize the importance of consitency. I realize it can get challenging when you count on steem as a form of income but with that said, I believe its very important to continue to post even through the dips. 

What is most important to me is keeping a strong connection with you lovely folks! As hard as it is in the crypto world. My goal here is to create and inspire and I made a promise to myself to do so:) As far as I'm concerned... I'm not going anywhere anytime soon.

Sometimes we forget the meaning of community but I try my best to remember. I will never quit on you guys and I will never stop producing. I absolutely love what I do here and I'll never forget the magic of this community. 

-"We cannot seek achievement for ourselves and forget about progress and prosperity for our community... Our ambitions must be broad enough to include the aspirations and needs of others, for their sakes and for our own."

- Cesar Chavez

To create is to love and to love is precious.. Let's continue our beautiful work here as a team! No matter what this is my home. I love you all here in steemit more then you'll ever know. The confidence and light this community has shed on my life has come as such a gift and again I will never forget this.

You are so much more powerful then you know! The world is yours. Happy to be part of this incredible community. 

Yours Truly,

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

Well said. I enjoy the people here too. Ive seen a big drop in people and activity. But hey what can you do about that right. As for me, I'm just gonna keep going.

just keep swimming just keep swimming ;) @alphasteem ! is our friendship official now or what? lol

I'm still here, every day! :)

I do think people are engaging a little less though. I think it might be because of the Steem price being less than it was around December - January, but people should remember that it is Above the modal value (the value that appears most often) if you look at the full 2 year chart. https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/ We had long stretches of time where Steem was less than it is now, but it does seem to spike regularly. If a person can afford to hang on to their Steem and wait for a while, it looks like they will be rewarded with a better price to sell at.

Also, SBD has returned back to near its peg of $1. Seeing how it has spiked in the past, one might want to hold their SBD, or even buy more, at current prices. It could easily spike again during the next wave of crypto enthusiasm and pump. And it probably won't go much below $1 because the witnesses will decide to offer interest on SBD to make it more attractive if it dips under a dollar, causing people to buy it, causing the price to rise to peg again.

So people should stay here and post/comment regardless of current prices because there is a good chance that they can wait and find that their engagement has been worth even more than they think.

That's just the money side of things. I think people are busier in "real life" this time of year, with the nice summer weather upon us. So they have less time to be online. That's the case with me. I know I have been commenting less often because I'm outside doing more things.

But still, I am here every day, and even if I don't post or comment as much, I still engage by reading and voting. Another up cycle will happen soon and more people will stream in and start to steem again!

oh man kenny! it makes me incredibly happy to see you on my blog dude:) you really have been here the whole time brother! I do agree though about the low being not as bad and I also believe that it will absolutely spike again. making everything much more worth it as far as money goes but I love my wittle steemit family so so much lmao so I need to keep going regardless.

I love your words and steemit is becoming my home.

Thankyou so much @leiyu ! nice to meet you. steemit is the most worth it thing ever!

Earn now and be thankful for the income that will turn double later

yes yesss wonderful lady :) ! it is very true and I fully agree. in fact I almost believe that its the MOST important time to continue posting.

Agreed , it will pay off one day. Keep faith

I try to look at the ups & downs with Steemit compared to something like the stock market. I agree, as long as we continue to believe in the platform, consistent posting is key. And surely during the next crypto price-spike, we'll get a huge uptick of new users :D

Oh absolutely Steve! Last year it was crazyyyy the amount of engagement was just nuts. I’ve never seen so
Much commenting and love it was awesome but surely were headed in the right direction! Even the lows for this year are much better then the lows last year. I’m general we’re still moving well. Can’t wait for October and November.

Is October/November when you expect traffic to pick back up again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82