You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOLLOW UP: "Central Premise & Proposals" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 4

in #steemit6 years ago

I do wonder if banning the bots would work. I would think it would just go off chain. You could try to track it down but would need people doing it. I also wonder if in fact that will fix the issue with new users not staying. I am not sure. I fell like the site needs more of a update to do that. Take your average facebook or twittier user they don't get paid to do that. They use them cause of the ease and network of people they have access to. Steemit is so different cause you can get paid which means in theory you want to put out great content. At the same time though great content can just get missed in the mix of all kinds of post. I signed up for minds and it is a way more polished site. At the same time it doesn't seem like anyone will see my post so I won't make any money on the site. So only reason for me to stay on minds would be if I was having fun. But for sure it is easier to make post and edit text and things. While bidbots are an issue for quality content not sure they are for keep people here. I know I have only been here for 4 months and I have used bots and they are a reason I bought more steem. I don't have the writing skills to put our amazing post over and over. Yet I know that if I put in the work or the investment I can make money on steem. That got me excited but I am a person that always looks at a system and tries to figure out how to use it to my advantage. I do agree that can lead to issues though as if we are all doing that the site becomes a bit of a mess.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87