Delegation FINALLY went through

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Last week, I wrote a post explaining my decision to end my powerdown, power back up, and then invest in Steemit by delegating to the Steem Basic Income project.

Being a genius of the idiot type, I messed up that delegation...quick note, when you CHANGE delegations, make sure that you are entering in the TOTAL amount of delegation you want alloted...DO NOT enter increments!

What happened was that I was using mana to delegate, and every time I changed the delegation, I was using up too much mana. In addition, when I went from a 4500 SP delegation to a 1000 SP delegation (derpily thinking I was adding 1000 SP), I had to wait for a week to recover that 4500 SP to redelegate...and then I had to wait for the mana to regenerate. YAY!

So that was done today, and now I can start posting again.

I would suggest visiting the original post to see some commentary from @josephsavage in the comments, where he corrects some misexplanation that I had left regarding the program (hell, I'm a DEU...I just know I like the results of Steem Basic Income AND the purpose).

consider @steembasicincome as a reward mechanism that will benefit you as well as the person you are sending SBI shares to.

Also consider, that no matter how shitty the price of STEEM is right now, that we can help support the platform by helping people get rewarded for their work here.

Sort:  

Delegation system is a bit counterintuitive. There are good reasons it works the way it does, but it can take some getting used to.

Hi, @stevescoins!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25