**I'm Back!** My year-long hiatus

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I'm back on Steemit after what seems like just about a year exactly, and man, what a year it's been! Luckily mostly ups lately. To be honest, I took a step back from Steemit, as things seemed kind of pessimistic in the crypto world. At that time, I was just finishing up a contract at my last job, being really unhappy with that company and wanting to freelance (write, teach online, DJ, etc) and do my own thing, my way. At the same time, the Steemit platform wasn't fairing too well either and opted to start powering down.

81889806_10156689285027793_8680489167072788480_o.jpg

Well, come June 2019, an opportunity came to teach at a Canadian school here in Thailand and the benefits, pay, and support from the management has been great! Suddenly, doing my own thing didn't seem like such a priority anymore. Good environment, happy employees. A week ago, my good friend @vandigital came to pay a visit in Bangkok and reignited my fire to get in the crypto game again, and I figured, why not, a making a few bucks in my free time wouldn't hurt. :)

84613921_10156804266092793_4271361124949032960_n.jpg

I poured all of my STEEM back into my SP, and now here I am again. To make a long story short, I will be back on here making my usual thoughts and occasional reviews on music and culture, but on a more casual basis. That is, not shitting out everything I have on my mind for a deadline. As I look back on my previous posts, I noticed that, aside from the @hhtb articles I was writing, my last post from this page was a review on Manudigital (my favorite Reggae producer) and coincidently, the weekend before @vandigital popped by, I saw Manudigital perform here in Bangkok. So everything eventually came full circle.

maxresdefault.jpg

A few things have changed on this platform in the past year. If there is anything you can give me tips, pointers, advice, or reassurance with, please let me know so I can be in this with you, as a part of the community once again.
Thanks and One Love!

Sort:  

Great to have you back. And your new approach is GREAT; no schedule to post on Steem is the best; Just write something at the time you like; I think that results in most interesting articles.

Thanks so much! Hoping I stay persistent at being active and being a part of the community! Good to see you again!

I'm also back on Steemit like u but after 4 month

Welcome back! :D

Thank you.

Welcome to the neighborhood my friend!

:) Thank you! Looking forward to hearing more projects from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60