Life Steemit and philosophical questions.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey everyone sorry for the silence and lack of posting recently.
And this is the point of this post steemit and life!!!

After recently finding steemit I got really excited and singed up. The prospect of being a part of something very new and different is just amazing. The idea of adding value to a community of people and a chance for people to earn more money that is decentralized in areas, where earning money is really hard is so much more empowering. Also the education this platform could provide for others around the world to connect is to me probably the most powerful tool.

With that said I struggle to keep up with blogging which annoys myself. So my question to all you beautiful steemains is how do you find balancing steemit with your life.

Steemit is actually a massive commitment and responsibility to provide worthy valuable content which benefits yourself but most importantly others. And I’m currently failing this.

To give an idea of what I do as a day job. I am a private chef. So where one thing is different I do not work weekends anymore. Before the private gig was working in restaurants, hotels and ski chalets. So I worked all hours all day often for months at a time. I’m still probably working 70 hour weeks. Though I’m not complaining about having work. I am lucky to of been born in Britain and having a lot more opportunity than most. Still with that said I do work hard. It’s not luck that I am where I am today is been the years of commitment and dedication to the job.
So as you can imagine this takes up the majority of my time. Then once work is over I get home with my wonderful wife an really want to spend good quality time with her. ( yes I know very first world problems).
Which actually leads to me to another point should a person like myself on decent money good education. Use this platform or just leave it to the people that really need it. My mind has many conflicts, ideas and I’m always critical about my thinking.

I really would love to start open dialogue with people on here t let’s talk big let’s free our minds I will not judge anyone on what they want to say. I feel I could really contribute to people and I want to help!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @stiggy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stiggy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69